annotate hotspot/src/share/vm/gc_implementation/shared/gcWhen.hpp @ 18025:b7bcf7497f93

8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
author sla
date Mon, 10 Jun 2013 11:30:51 +0200
parents
children
rev   line source
sla@18025 1 /*
sla@18025 2 * Copyright (c) 2012, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
sla@18025 3 * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
sla@18025 4 *
sla@18025 5 * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
sla@18025 6 * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
sla@18025 7 * published by the Free Software Foundation.
sla@18025 8 *
sla@18025 9 * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
sla@18025 10 * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
sla@18025 11 * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the GNU General Public License
sla@18025 12 * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
sla@18025 13 * accompanied this code).
sla@18025 14 *
sla@18025 15 * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
sla@18025 16 * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
sla@18025 17 * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
sla@18025 18 *
sla@18025 19 * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
sla@18025 20 * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
sla@18025 21 * questions.
sla@18025 22 *
sla@18025 23 */
sla@18025 24
sla@18025 25 #ifndef SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_SHARED_GCWHEN_HPP
sla@18025 26 #define SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_SHARED_GCWHEN_HPP
sla@18025 27
sla@18025 28 #include "memory/allocation.hpp"
sla@18025 29 #include "utilities/debug.hpp"
sla@18025 30
sla@18025 31 class GCWhen : AllStatic {
sla@18025 32 public:
sla@18025 33 enum Type {
sla@18025 34 BeforeGC,
sla@18025 35 AfterGC,
sla@18025 36 GCWhenEndSentinel
sla@18025 37 };
sla@18025 38
sla@18025 39 static const char* to_string(GCWhen::Type when) {
sla@18025 40 switch (when) {
sla@18025 41 case BeforeGC: return "Before GC";
sla@18025 42 case AfterGC: return "After GC";
sla@18025 43 default: ShouldNotReachHere(); return NULL;
sla@18025 44 }
sla@18025 45 }
sla@18025 46 };
sla@18025 47
sla@18025 48 #endif // SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_SHARED_GCWHEN_HPP