view hotspot/src/share/vm/gc_implementation/shared/gcWhen.hpp @ 18025:b7bcf7497f93

8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp, sla Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
author sla
date Mon, 10 Jun 2013 11:30:51 +0200
parents
children
line wrap: on
line source
/*
 * Copyright (c) 2012, 2013, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
 * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
 *
 * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
 * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
 * published by the Free Software Foundation.
 *
 * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
 * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
 * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
 * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
 * accompanied this code).
 *
 * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
 * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
 * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
 *
 * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
 * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
 * questions.
 *
 */

#ifndef SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_SHARED_GCWHEN_HPP
#define SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_SHARED_GCWHEN_HPP

#include "memory/allocation.hpp"
#include "utilities/debug.hpp"

class GCWhen : AllStatic {
 public:
  enum Type {
    BeforeGC,
    AfterGC,
    GCWhenEndSentinel
  };

  static const char* to_string(GCWhen::Type when) {
    switch (when) {
    case BeforeGC: return "Before GC";
    case AfterGC:  return "After GC";
    default: ShouldNotReachHere(); return NULL;
    }
  }
};

#endif // SHARE_VM_GC_IMPLEMENTATION_SHARED_GCWHEN_HPP