log src/hotspot/share/gc/g1/g1CollectedHeap.cpp

age author description
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 00:00:13 +0200 redestad 8232211: Remove dead code from os.hpp|cpp
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 12:36:44 +0200 tschatzl 8232260: Remove g1 prefix in G1CollectedHeap::g1_hot_card_cache() getter
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 17:46:52 -0400 vromero manual, an painful, merge with defaultrecords-and-sealed
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 11:37:08 +0200 tschatzl 8231189: Rename worker_i parameters to worker_id
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 11:33:30 +0800 tschatzl 8231242: G1CollectedHeap::print_regions_on() does not print description for "OA" and "CA" regions
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 10:19:09 +0200 tschatzl 8230794: Improve assert to get more information about the JDK-8227695 failure
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 07:42:04 +0200 godin 8207800: always_do_update_barrier is unused
Mon, 09 Sep 2019 16:54:48 -0400 kbarrett 8221361: Eliminate two-phase initialization for PtrQueueSet classes
Fri, 06 Sep 2019 13:38:55 -0400 kbarrett 8230404: Refactor logged card refinement support in G1DirtyCardQueueSet
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 11:23:07 -0400 vromero fixing merge issuerecords-and-sealed
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 10:53:36 -0400 vromero manual merge with defaultrecords-and-sealed
Thu, 05 Sep 2019 08:26:49 +0200 eosterlund 8224815: Remove non-GC uses of CollectedHeap::is_in_reserved()
Wed, 04 Sep 2019 09:47:55 +0200 sjohanss 8209802: Garbage collectors should register JFR types themselves to avoid build errors.
Wed, 04 Sep 2019 09:47:51 +0200 sjohanss 8230431: Move G1 trace code from gcTrace* to G1 directory
Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:36:44 -0400 kbarrett 8230372: Remove G1GCPhaseTimes::MergeLBProcessedBuffers
Fri, 30 Aug 2019 14:05:00 -0400 kbarrett 8230327: Make G1DirtyCardQueueSet free-id init unconditional
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 18:35:52 -0400 kbarrett 8230109: G1DirtyCardQueueSet should use card counts rather than buffer counts
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 11:19:09 +0200 eosterlund 8229278: Improve hs_err location printing to assume less about GC internals
Tue, 20 Aug 2019 09:22:18 +0200 tschatzl 8227442: Make young_index_in_cset zero-based
Fri, 16 Aug 2019 14:46:52 -0400 kbarrett 8229044: G1RedirtyCardsQueueSet should be local to a collection
Tue, 06 Aug 2019 10:48:21 +0200 stefank 8229258: Rework markOop and markOopDesc into a simpler mark word value carrier
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 10:29:07 +0200 tschatzl 8228503: Rename "rs_lengths" to "rs_length" in ergo code
Wed, 31 Jul 2019 14:28:51 -0400 kbarrett 8048556: Unnecessary GCLocker-initiated young GCs
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 08:34:06 -0400 zgu 8227927: Move ParallelCleaningTask back to G1
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 11:49:39 +0200 tschatzl 8227719: G1 Pending cards estimation too conservative in cost prediction
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 16:47:11 -0400 kbarrett 8162929: Enqueuing dirty cards into a single DCQS during GC does not scale
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 16:33:19 +0200 tschatzl 8227084: Add timing information for merge heap root preparation
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 11:48:32 +0200 tschatzl 8213108: Improve work distribution during remembered set scan
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 13:18:38 -0400 kbarrett 8225255: Make SATB qset lock-freejdk-14+3
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 11:54:55 +0200 tschatzl 8225418: G1: region attribute remembered set state disagrees with actual remembered set state
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 10:34:29 +0200 sangheki 8225478: Make G1CMRootRegions independent of HeapRegions
Fri, 17 May 2019 12:33:37 +0200 tschatzl 8224038: Fix remaining InCSetState mentions
Tue, 14 May 2019 15:36:26 +0200 tschatzl 8223018: Rename G1RemSet::*oops_into_collection_set_do methods
Tue, 14 May 2019 15:36:26 +0200 tschatzl 8200545: Improve filter for enqueued deferred cards
Thu, 09 May 2019 14:28:30 +0200 stefank 8223624: Cleanup includes of universe.hpp
Mon, 06 May 2019 14:19:48 -0700 sangheki 8221509: Refactor assert( G1CollectedHeap::used() == recalculate_used() ) with better message
Thu, 02 May 2019 15:46:34 -0700 manc 8223267: Fix incorrect usage of GCTraceTime in g1FullCollector and g1CollectedHeap
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 11:47:46 +0200 stefank 8198505: Remove CollectorPolicy and its subclasses
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 10:56:31 -0400 coleenp 8222811: Consolidate MutexLockerEx and MutexLocker
Mon, 08 Apr 2019 12:15:40 -0700 sangheki 8218049: Survivor MemoryMXBean used() size granularity is region based
Mon, 08 Apr 2019 20:37:52 +0200 tschatzl 8218668: Clean up evacuation of optional collection set
Tue, 02 Apr 2019 10:04:25 +0200 pliden 8221648: Remove CollectedHeap::is_in_closed_subset()
Mon, 01 Apr 2019 14:54:48 -0700 sangheki 8221517: G1: Reserved page size for heap can be wrong
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 14:11:09 +0100 tschatzl 8219100: Improve do_collection_pause_at_safepoint
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 15:42:43 -0400 kbarrett 8220240: Refactor shared dirty card queue
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 09:15:51 +0100 stefank 8220343: Move scavenge_root_nmethods from shared code
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 09:08:17 +0100 stefank 8220411: Remove ScavengeRootsInCode=0 code
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 21:01:56 +0100 tschatzl 8220301: Remove jbyte use in CardTable
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:31:00 +0100 pliden 8219817: Remove unused CollectedHeap::block_size()
Tue, 05 Mar 2019 19:54:33 -0500 kbarrett 8219613: Use NonJavaThread PtrQueues
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 11:49:16 +0100 tschatzl 8219856: Spell out G1CollectorPolicy::is_hetero_heap
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 11:49:16 +0100 tschatzl 8219748: Add and use getter for the timing object in G1
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 11:49:16 +0100 tschatzl 8219747: Remove g1_ prefix to g1_remset and g1_policy members in G1CollectedHeap
Mon, 04 Mar 2019 11:49:16 +0100 tschatzl 8218880: G1 crashes when issuing a periodic GC while the GCLocker is held
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 14:30:33 +0100 tschatzl 8219096: Merge print_termination_stats code with current logging
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:56:02 +0100 tschatzl 8219097: Move comment about using weak code blobs closure for code root scanning to correct place
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 17:38:14 -0500 kbarrett 8218089: Rename DirtyCardQueue et al to follow usual G1 naming conventions
Tue, 05 Feb 2019 16:46:49 -0500 kbarrett 8217474: Remove WhiteBox.getConcurrentGCPhases()
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 11:30:17 +0100 tschatzl 8213229: Investigate treating StringTable as weak in young collections
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 12:19:00 +0100 tschatzl 8217374: Rename G1 EvacuationInfo class to G1EvacuationInfo