log hotspot/src/share/vm/classfile/modules.cpp

age author description
Tue, 16 May 2017 09:33:49 -0400 hseigel 8178604: JVM does not allow defining boot loader modules in exploded build after module system initialization
Fri, 12 May 2017 13:14:25 -0700 kvn Merge
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 12:08:28 -0400 rprotacio 8165896: Use "open" flag from JVM_DefineModule to export all module packages
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 22:25:33 +0200 jwilhelm Merge
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 13:19:42 -0400 rprotacio 8176472: Lazily create ModuleEntryTable
Thu, 06 Apr 2017 22:58:55 +0200 jwilhelm Merge
Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:04:17 -0500 hseigel 8172514: Stop checking for duplicate packages in the JVM_DefineModule() package list
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:59:20 -0500 hseigel 8172307: Remove ununsed JVM API JVM_GetModuleByPackageName()
Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:41:26 -0500 bobv Merge
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:59:57 -0500 coleenp 8169881: Remove implicit Handle conversions oop->Handle
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 09:20:23 -0700 alanb 8181087: Module system implementation refresh (6/2017)
Thu, 04 May 2017 07:26:28 +0000 alanb 8178380: Module system implementation refresh (5/2017)
Fri, 07 Apr 2017 08:04:46 +0000 alanb 8177530: Module system implementation refresh (4/2017)
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:26:09 +0000 alanb 8174823: Module system implementation refresh (3/2017)
Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:09:56 -0500 hseigel 8171971: Fix timing bug in JVM management of package export lists
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:49:30 +0100 redestad 8171855: Move package name transformations during module bootstrap into native code
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 07:19:03 -0500 hseigel 8172288: Fix Jigsaw related module/package error messages and throw correct exceptions
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 15:37:50 +0100 jwilhelm Merge
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:03:45 +0100 jwilhelm Merge
Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:08:20 -0500 rprotacio 8169734: Update uses of string "java.base" to macro
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 05:46:52 +0000 alanb 8170987: Module system implementation refresh (12/2016)
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 08:56:41 +0000 alanb 8169069: Module system implementation refresh (11/2016)
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 08:34:32 -0400 hseigel 8166364: fatal error: acquiring lock DirtyCardQ_CBL_mon/16 out of order with lock Module_lock/6 -- possible deadlock
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 12:04:28 -0400 lfoltan 8163406: The fixup_module_list must be protected by Module_lock when inserting new entries
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 09:57:49 -0400 lfoltan 8160487: JVM should validate a module by checking for an instance of java.lang.reflect.Module
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:29:27 -0400 lfoltan 8154239: -Xbootclasspath/a breaks exploded build
Sat, 09 Jul 2016 19:20:38 -0700 sspitsyn 8159145: Add JVMTI function GetNamedModule
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:11:01 -0400 lfoltan 8159262: Walking PackageEntry Export and ModuleEntry Reads Must Occur Only When Neccessary And Wait Until ClassLoader's Aliveness Determined
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:34:32 -0400 lfoltan 8156871: Possible concurrency issue with JVM_AddModuleExports
Wed, 01 Jun 2016 11:14:58 -0400 hseigel 8156156: Add module specific NMT MemoryType
Wed, 01 Jun 2016 07:44:43 -0400 hseigel 8158060: BasicLayerTest causes fatal error: Thread holding lock at safepoint that vm can block on: Module_lock
Fri, 06 May 2016 06:12:56 -0700 amurillo Merge
Tue, 03 May 2016 09:09:20 +0100 alanb 8154956: Module system implementation refresh (4/2016)
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 22:40:51 -0400 mockner 8154110: Update class* and safepoint* logging subsystems
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 09:23:04 -0400 lfoltan 8152949: Jigsaw crash when Klass in _fixup_module_field_list is unloaded
Mon, 04 Apr 2016 12:57:48 -0400 jprovino 8132524: Missing includes to resourceArea.hpp
Mon, 04 Apr 2016 09:15:15 +0200 stefank 8152632: Rename LogHandle(...) to Log(...)
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 19:04:01 +0000 alanb 8142968: Module System implementation