log src/hotspot/share/memory/metaspaceShared.cpp

age author description
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 16:10:25 -0800 ccheung 8201375: Add the AllowArchivingWithJavaAgent diagnostic vm option to allow the use of the -javaagent option during CDS dumping
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:49:02 -0500 jiangli 8213713: Minor issues during MetaspaceShared::initialize_runtime_shared_and_meta_spaces
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 19:40:27 -0800 iklam 8213346: Re-implement shared dictionary using CompactHashtable
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 15:11:53 -0500 jiangli 8213563: appcds/sharedStrings/SharedStringsStress.java fails with 'GC triggered before VM initialization completed' error
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 10:59:05 -0700 iklam 8213250: CDS archive creation aborts due to metaspace object allocation failure
Thu, 08 Nov 2018 19:16:16 -0500 jiangli 8213439: Run class initialization for boot loader classes with registered subgraph archiving entry field during CDS dump time.
Sat, 03 Nov 2018 15:40:19 -0400 jiangli 8212995: Placing the Integer.IntegerCache and cached Integer objects in the closed archive heap region.
Wed, 31 Oct 2018 14:00:51 -0700 ccheung 8213000: Obsolete the IgnoreUnverifiableClassesDuringDump vm option
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 11:23:43 -0700 iklam 8212205: VM asserts after CDS archive has been unmapped
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 21:40:17 -0700 ccheung 8209598: Clean up how messages are printed when CDS aborts start-up
Tue, 09 Oct 2018 15:58:07 -0400 jiangli 8206009: Move CDS java heap object archiving code to heapShared.hpp and heapShared.cpp
Mon, 08 Oct 2018 16:29:10 -0700 iklam 8210388: Use hash table to store archived subgraph_info records
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 16:07:39 -0400 coleenp 8209645: Split ClassLoaderData and ClassLoaderDataGraph into separate files
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 21:46:17 -0700 iklam 8210864: Reduce the use of metaspaceShared.hpp
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 17:45:22 -0700 iklam 8210523: runtime/appcds/cacheObject/DifferentHeapSizes.java crash
Wed, 05 Sep 2018 18:14:45 -0700 iklam 8210289: ArchivedKlassSubGraphInfoRecord is incomplete
Fri, 07 Sep 2018 15:18:14 -0400 jiangli 8209971: TestOptionsWithRanges.java crashes in CDS mode with G1UpdateBufferSize=1.
Fri, 31 Aug 2018 07:03:46 -0400 coleenp 8210155: Lock ClassLoaderDataGraph
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 18:17:01 -0400 coleenp 8209958: Clean up duplicate basic array type statics in Universe
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 09:59:37 -0700 iklam 8208658: Make CDS archived heap regions usable even if compressed oop encoding has changed
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 13:53:53 -0700 iklam 8209657: Refactor filemap.hpp to simplify integration with Serviceability Agent
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 08:25:57 -0400 lfoltan 8209301: JVM rename is_anonymous, host_klass to unsafe specific terminology ahead of Unsafe.defineAnonymousClass deprecation
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 11:19:57 -0700 iklam 8209545: Simplify HeapShared::archive_module_graph_objects
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 17:29:22 -0400 jiangli 8209389: SIGSEGV in WalkOopAndArchiveClosure::do_oop_work.
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 20:46:46 -0700 iklam 8206115: Use shared macros for JavaClasses::compute_offsets and MetaspaceShared::serialize_well_known_classes
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 00:35:57 -0400 jiangli 8207263: Store the Configuration for system modules into CDS archive.
Sun, 08 Jul 2018 12:43:05 -0400 jiangli 8202035: Archive the set of ModuleDescriptor and ModuleReference objects for observable system modules with unnamed initial module.
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 11:55:35 -0400 jiangli 8205699: assert(_owner_offset != 0) failed in javaClasses.cpp
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:12:59 -0400 kbarrett 8204585: Remove IN_ARCHIVE_ROOT from Access API
Thu, 07 Jun 2018 14:11:56 +0200 rehn 8195097: Make it possible to process StringTable outside safepoint
Mon, 21 May 2018 21:27:12 -0700 iklam 8193332: MetaspaceShared::check_shared_class_loader_type is not used during archive creation
Mon, 07 May 2018 14:57:23 +0200 stefank 8202709: Move oopDesc::is_archive_object to MetaspaceShared::is_archive_object
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 13:40:58 -0700 iklam 8197954: Remove unnecessary intermediary APIs from AppCDS implementation
Fri, 04 May 2018 11:41:35 +0200 stefank 8200729: Conditional compilation of GCs
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 16:59:05 -0400 jiangli 8193213: Make the UseAppCDS option obsolete.
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 16:19:48 -0700 ccheung 8197972: Always verify non-system classes during CDS dump time
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 11:43:40 -0700 ccheung 8194812: Extend class-data sharing to support the module path
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 18:54:12 +0100 stefank 8200106: Move NoSafepointVerifier out from gcLocker.hpp
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 21:24:10 +0100 stefank 8199946: Move load/store and encode/decode out of oopDesc
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 22:54:02 +0800 smonteith 8193266: AArch64: TestOptionsWithRanges.java SIGSEGV
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 19:45:24 -0400 coleenp 8199809: Don't include frame.inline.hpp and other.inline.hpp from .hpp files
Fri, 09 Mar 2018 13:36:39 -0800 ccheung 8196626: [Graal] runtime/appcds/UseAppCDS.java crashes with "VM thread using lock Heap_lock (not allowed to block on)"
Tue, 06 Mar 2018 08:36:44 +0100 eosterlund 8195148: Collapse G1SATBCardTableModRefBS and G1SATBCardTableLoggingModRefBS into a single G1BarrierSet
Fri, 02 Mar 2018 17:33:59 -0800 ccheung 8193434: [GRAAL] Graal classes are not loaded with -Xshare:dump
Fri, 02 Mar 2018 17:25:55 -0500 jiangli 8194759: Support caching class mirror objects.
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 14:10:56 +0100 mlarsson 8194994: Remove redundant string streams used for logging
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 16:57:53 -0800 iklam 8178351: Simplify MetaspaceShared::is_in_shared_space and MetaspaceObj::is_shared
Fri, 08 Dec 2017 15:14:08 -0800 ccheung 8192989: runtime/appcds/javaldr/ArrayTest.java crashes with assert(k->is_instance_klass())
Tue, 31 Oct 2017 11:55:09 -0400 coleenp 8189610: Reconcile jvm.h and all jvm_md.h between java.base and hotspot
Mon, 23 Oct 2017 11:46:25 +0200 tschatzl 8189666: Replace various inlined percentage calculations with global percent_of()
Fri, 06 Oct 2017 19:33:27 -0400 jiangli 8174986: CDS archived java heap region may not compatible with AOT
Mon, 02 Oct 2017 16:00:42 -0700 iklam 8187979: Clean up info printing at CDS dump time
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 19:03:39 +0200 erikj 8187443: Forest Consolidation: Move files to unified layout base hotspot/src/share/vm/memory/metaspaceShared.cpp@6a8cf8e0b39f