log src/hotspot/share/runtime/safepoint.cpp

age author description
Wed, 09 Oct 2019 12:43:32 -0700 xliu 8165056: move JIT Compiler related files from runtime/ to compiler/ directory
Sat, 07 Sep 2019 18:48:57 -0400 dholmes 8230422: Convert uninterruptible os::sleep calls to os::naked_short_sleep
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 11:23:07 -0400 vromero fixing merge issuerecords-and-sealed
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 10:53:36 -0400 vromero manual merge with defaultrecords-and-sealed
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:06:42 +0200 rehn 8225788: Dead code in thread and safepoint
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 18:24:47 -0400 kbarrett 8226366: Excessive ServiceThread wakeups for OopStorage cleanup
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 18:22:28 +0200 rehn 8225702: Safepoint counter can't be used for safepoint detection
Wed, 22 May 2019 13:05:37 +0200 stefank 8224201: Simplify JVM flag macro expansions
Tue, 21 May 2019 09:53:16 -0400 coleenp 8224119: Safepoint cleanup logging logs times for things it doesn't do
Mon, 20 May 2019 10:06:07 -0400 coleenp 8221967: InternTest.java timed out
Fri, 10 May 2019 09:05:29 -0400 coleenp 8223626: move print() functions to cpp files
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 14:03:20 +0200 rwestberg 8220795: Rework naked_short_nanosleep on Windows to improve time-to-safepoint
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 17:31:31 -0400 coleenp 8222231: Clean up interfaceSupport.inline.hpp duplicated code
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 11:08:23 +0100 rehn 8220351: Cross-modifying code
Fri, 08 Mar 2019 11:23:30 +0100 mdoerr 8219584: Try to dump error file by thread which causes safepoint timeout
Wed, 06 Mar 2019 11:15:16 +0100 rehn 8220151: SafepointTracing::end_of_last_safepoint_ms should return ms since epoch.
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 14:20:06 +0100 rehn 8219436: Safepoint logs correction and misc
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 14:15:10 +0100 rehn 8203469: Faster safepoints
Tue, 05 Feb 2019 15:12:13 -0500 pchilanomate 8210832: Remove sneaky locking in class Monitor
Thu, 31 Jan 2019 10:31:39 +0100 rehn 8218041: Assorted wrong/missing includes
Wed, 05 Dec 2018 15:57:26 +0100 eosterlund 8214338: Move IC stub refilling out of IC cache transitions
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 18:35:16 -0500 dcubed 8202415: Incorrect time logged for monitor deflation
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 10:43:18 +0100 rehn 8212108: SafepointSynchronizer never ending counter (big enough)
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 22:59:27 +0100 shade 8213992: Rename and make DieOnSafepointTimeout the diagnostic option
Thu, 08 Nov 2018 11:45:13 -0800 mikael 8213436: Obsolete UseMembar
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 16:07:39 -0400 coleenp 8209645: Split ClassLoaderData and ClassLoaderDataGraph into separate files
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 18:44:39 +0200 rkennke 8132849: Increased stop time in cleanup phase because of single-threaded walk of thread stacks in NMethodSweeper::mark_active_nmethods()
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:16:19 -0400 kbarrett 8210119: Rename SubTasksDone::is_task_claimed
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:36:01 -0400 coleenp 8164683: Solaris: JVM abuses thread preemption control
Wed, 08 Aug 2018 15:24:21 -0400 coleenp 8208677: Move inner metaspace cleaning out of class unloading
Wed, 08 Aug 2018 15:31:07 +0200 tschatzl 8208671: Runtime, JFR, Serviceability changes to allow enabling -Wreorder
Wed, 11 Jul 2018 14:44:05 -0400 coleenp 8198720: Obsolete PrintSafepointStatistics, PrintSafepointStatisticsTimeout and PrintSafepointStatisticsCount options
Mon, 02 Jul 2018 11:46:15 +0200 mdoerr 8206003: SafepointSynchronize with TLH: StoreStore barriers should be moved out of the loop
Wed, 06 Jun 2018 10:45:40 -0400 coleenp 8204301: Make OrderAccess functions available to hpp rather than inline.hpp files
Tue, 15 May 2018 20:24:34 +0200 egahlin 8199712: Flight Recorder
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 18:54:12 +0100 stefank 8200106: Move NoSafepointVerifier out from gcLocker.hpp
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 09:12:13 -0400 coleenp 8199263: Split interfaceSupport.hpp to not require including .inline.hpp files
Wed, 07 Mar 2018 21:57:36 +0100 stefank 8199264: Remove universe.inline.hpp to simplify include dependencies
Mon, 26 Feb 2018 11:28:05 -0500 hseigel 8194085: Obsolete the deprecated SafepointSynchronize flags and remove related code
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 14:13:06 -0500 coleenp 8198635: Remove unused safepoint message functions and ShowSafepointMsgs
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 10:05:09 -0500 coleenp 8152957: Improve specificity of safepoint logging to print safepoint type
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 17:54:50 -0800 dcubed 8167108: inconsistent handling of SR_lock can lead to crashes
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 10:00:28 +0200 rehn 8189941: Implementation JEP 312: Thread-local handshake
Thu, 02 Nov 2017 11:00:34 -0500 gziemski 8184765: Dynamically resize SystemDictionary
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 18:54:03 +0200 rkennke 8185580: Refactor Threads::possibly_parallel_oops_do() to use Threads::parallel_java_threads_do()
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 08:51:55 +0200 eosterlund 8188919: Generalize GC thread suspend/resume at safepoints
Mon, 16 Oct 2017 16:44:23 +0200 egahlin 8173917: Safepoint ID is not consistent across event-based tracing events
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 19:03:39 +0200 erikj 8187443: Forest Consolidation: Move files to unified layout base hotspot/src/share/vm/runtime/safepoint.cpp@16fd58afb749