diff src/os_cpu/linux_x86/vm/thread_linux_x86.hpp @ 4403:bb74dc5ddf07

8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
author sla
date Tue, 15 Jan 2013 09:07:30 +0100
parents f95d63e2154a
children
line wrap: on
line diff
--- a/src/os_cpu/linux_x86/vm/thread_linux_x86.hpp	Fri Jan 11 10:57:42 2013 -0800
+++ b/src/os_cpu/linux_x86/vm/thread_linux_x86.hpp	Tue Jan 15 09:07:30 2013 +0100
@@ -61,6 +61,11 @@
   bool pd_get_top_frame_for_signal_handler(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext,
     bool isInJava);
 
+  bool pd_get_top_frame_for_profiling(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext, bool isInJava);
+private:
+  bool pd_get_top_frame(frame* fr_addr, void* ucontext, bool isInJava);
+public:
+
   // These routines are only used on cpu architectures that
   // have separate register stacks (Itanium).
   static bool register_stack_overflow() { return false; }