view make/windows/projectfiles/common/Makefile @ 4403:bb74dc5ddf07

8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
author sla
date Tue, 15 Jan 2013 09:07:30 +0100
parents 98625323d3a3
children 8a853c83f551
line wrap: on
line source
#
# Copyright (c) 1999, 2011, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
# DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
#
# This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
# under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
# published by the Free Software Foundation.
#
# This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
# ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
# FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
# version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
# accompanied this code).
#
# You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
# 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
# Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
#
# Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
# or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
# questions.
#  
#

!ifdef LOCAL_MAKE
!include $(LOCAL_MAKE)
!endif


WorkSpace=$(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)

!ifdef ALT_BOOTDIR
BootStrapDir=$(ALT_BOOTDIR)
!else
!ifdef BOOTDIR
BootStrapDir=$(BOOTDIR)
!else
!ifdef JAVA_HOME
BootStrapDir=$(JAVA_HOME)
!else
!ifdef HOTSPOTJDKDIST
BootStrapDir=$(HOTSPOTJDKDIST)
!endif
!endif
!endif
!endif

!ifndef OPENJDK
!if exist($(WorkSpace)\src\closed)
OPENJDK=false
!else
OPENJDK=true
!endif
!endif


!include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/projectcreator.make
!include $(WorkSpace)/make/windows/makefiles/compile.make

# Pick up rules for building JVMTI (JSR-163)
JvmtiOutDir=$(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\$(Variant)\generated\jvmtifiles
!include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/jvmti.make

# Pick up rules for building trace
TraceOutDir=$(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\$(Variant)\generated\tracefiles
!include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/trace.make

!if "$(Variant)" == "compiler2"
# Pick up rules for building adlc
!include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/adlc.make
!endif

!if "$(Variant)" == "tiered"
# Pick up rules for building adlc
!include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/adlc.make
!endif

HS_INTERNAL_NAME=jvm
!include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/windows/makefiles/launcher.make

default:: $(AdditionalTargets) $(JvmtiGeneratedFiles) $(TraceGeneratedFiles)

!include $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)/make/hotspot_version

!if "$(HOTSPOT_RELEASE_VERSION)" != ""
HOTSPOT_RELEASE_VERSION="$(HOTSPOT_RELEASE_VERSION)"
!else
HOTSPOT_RELEASE_VERSION="$(HS_MAJOR_VER).$(HS_MINOR_VER)-b$(HS_BUILD_NUMBER)"
!endif
!if "$(USER_RELEASE_SUFFIX)" != ""
HOTSPOT_BUILD_VERSION$(HOTSPOT_BUILD_VERSION) = internal-$(USER_RELEASE_SUFFIX)
!else
HOTSPOT_BUILD_VERSION$(HOTSPOT_BUILD_VERSION) = internal
!endif
!if "$(HOTSPOT_BUILD_VERSION)" != ""
HOTSPOT_RELEASE_VERSION="$(HOTSPOT_RELEASE_VERSION)-$(HOTSPOT_BUILD_VERSION)"
!endif
!if "$(JRE_RELEASE_VERSION)" != ""
JRE_RELEASE_VERSION="$(JRE_RELEASE_VERSION)"
!else
JRE_RELEASE_VERSION="$(JDK_MAJOR_VER).$(JDK_MINOR_VER).$(JDK_MICRO_VER)"
!endif

# Define HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO if HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO is set,
# and if it is not see if we have the src/closed directory
!if "$(HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO)" != ""
HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO="$(HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO)"
!else
!if exists($(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)\src\closed)
HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO="Java HotSpot(TM)"
!else
HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO="OpenJDK"
!endif
!endif

ProjectCreatorIDEOptions =       $(ProjectCreatorIDEOptions) \
      -define              HOTSPOT_RELEASE_VERSION=\\\"$(HOTSPOT_RELEASE_VERSION)\\\" \
      -define              JRE_RELEASE_VERSION=\\\"$(JRE_RELEASE_VERSION)\\\" \
      -define              HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO=\\\"$(HOTSPOT_VM_DISTRO)\\\"

$(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)/$(ProjectFile): $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)/classes/ProjectCreator.class
	@$(RUN_JAVA) -Djava.class.path="$(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)/classes" ProjectCreator WinGammaPlatform$(VcVersion) $(ProjectCreatorIDEOptions)

clean:
	@rm -rf $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)/classes
	@rm -r $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)/$(ProjectFile)

$(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)/classes/ProjectCreator.class: $(ProjectCreatorSources)
	@if exist $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\classes rmdir /s /q $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\classes
	@mkdir $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)\classes
	@$(COMPILE_JAVAC) -classpath $(HOTSPOTWORKSPACE)\src\share\tools\ProjectCreator -d $(HOTSPOTBUILDSPACE)/classes $(ProjectCreatorSources)

FORCE: