view src/share/vm/trace/traceBackend.hpp @ 4403:bb74dc5ddf07

8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
author sla
date Tue, 15 Jan 2013 09:07:30 +0100
parents
children f438a35cc903
line wrap: on
line source
/*
 * Copyright (c) 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
 * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
 *
 * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
 * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
 * published by the Free Software Foundation.
 *
 * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
 * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
 * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
 * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
 * accompanied this code).
 *
 * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
 * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
 * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
 *
 * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
 * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
 * questions.
 *
 */
#ifndef SHARE_VM_TRACE_TRACEBACKEND_HPP
#define SHARE_VM_TRACE_TRACEBACKEND_HPP

#if INCLUDE_TRACE

#include "trace/traceTime.hpp"
#include "tracefiles/traceEventIds.hpp"
#include "runtime/globals.hpp"
#include "runtime/os.hpp"

class TraceBackend {
 public:
  static bool enabled(TraceEventId id) {
    return EnableTracing;
  }

  static TracingTime time() {
    return os::elapsed_counter();
  }

  static TracingTime time_adjustment(jlong time) {
    return time;
  }
};

typedef TraceBackend Tracing;

#endif /* INCLUDE_TRACE */
#endif /* SHARE_VM_TRACE_TRACEBACKEND_HPP */