view src/share/vm/trace/traceStream.hpp @ 4403:bb74dc5ddf07

8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing Reviewed-by: acorn, coleenp Contributed-by: Karen Kinnear <karen.kinnear@oracle.com>, Bengt Rutisson <bengt.rutisson@oracle.com>, Calvin Cheung <calvin.cheung@oracle.com>, Erik Gahlin <erik.gahlin@oracle.com>, Erik Helin <erik.helin@oracle.com>, Jesper Wilhelmsson <jesper.wilhelmsson@oracle.com>, Keith McGuigan <keith.mcguigan@oracle.com>, Mattias Tobiasson <mattias.tobiasson@oracle.com>, Markus Gronlund <markus.gronlund@oracle.com>, Mikael Auno <mikael.auno@oracle.com>, Nils Eliasson <nils.eliasson@oracle.com>, Nils Loodin <nils.loodin@oracle.com>, Rickard Backman <rickard.backman@oracle.com>, Staffan Larsen <staffan.larsen@oracle.com>, Stefan Karlsson <stefan.karlsson@oracle.com>, Yekaterina Kantserova <yekaterina.kantserova@oracle.com>
author sla
date Tue, 15 Jan 2013 09:07:30 +0100
parents
children a71f8a0deaf1
line wrap: on
line source
/*
 * Copyright (c) 2012, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.
 * DO NOT ALTER OR REMOVE COPYRIGHT NOTICES OR THIS FILE HEADER.
 *
 * This code is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
 * under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 only, as
 * published by the Free Software Foundation.
 *
 * This code is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
 * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
 * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License
 * version 2 for more details (a copy is included in the LICENSE file that
 * accompanied this code).
 *
 * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License version
 * 2 along with this work; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
 * Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301 USA.
 *
 * Please contact Oracle, 500 Oracle Parkway, Redwood Shores, CA 94065 USA
 * or visit www.oracle.com if you need additional information or have any
 * questions.
 *
 */

#ifndef SHARE_VM_TRACE_TRACESTREAM_HPP
#define SHARE_VM_TRACE_TRACESTREAM_HPP

#if INCLUDE_TRACE

#include "utilities/ostream.hpp"
#include "oops/methodOop.hpp"
#include "oops/klassOop.hpp"

class TraceStream : public StackObj {
 private:
  outputStream& _st;

 public:
  TraceStream(outputStream& stream): _st(stream) {}

  void print_val(const char* label, u1 val) {
    _st.print("%s = "UINT32_FORMAT, label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, u2 val) {
    _st.print("%s = "UINT32_FORMAT, label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, s2 val) {
    _st.print("%s = "INT32_FORMAT, label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, u4 val) {
    _st.print("%s = "UINT32_FORMAT, label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, s4 val) {
    _st.print("%s = "INT32_FORMAT, label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, u8 val) {
    _st.print("%s = "UINT64_FORMAT, label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, s8 val) {
    _st.print("%s = "INT64_FORMAT, label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, bool val) {
    _st.print("%s = %s", label, val ? "true" : "false");
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, float val) {
    _st.print("%s = %f", label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, double val) {
    _st.print("%s = %f", label, val);
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, klassOop& val) {
    _st.print("%s = %s", label, val->print_string());
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, methodOop& val) {
    _st.print("%s = %s", label, val->print_string());
  }

  void print_val(const char* label, const char* val) {
    _st.print("%s = '%s'", label, val);
  }

  void print(const char* val) {
    _st.print(val);
  }
};

#endif
#endif