log

age author description
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:28:27 +0100 johnc 7145569: G1: optimize nmethods scanning
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:20 +0100 johnc 8015244: G1: Verification after a full GC is incorrectly placed.
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:19 +0100 tschatzl 8013895: G1: G1SummarizeRSetStats output on Linux needs improvement
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:18 +0100 tschatzl 8014240: G1: Add remembered set size information to output of G1PrintRegionLivenessInfo
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:18 +0100 stefank 8013132: Add a flag to turn off the output of the verbose verification code
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:16 +0100 johnc 8011343: Add new flag for verifying the heap during startup
Mon, 27 Jan 2014 20:29:41 +0400 dsamersoff 8031764: tmtools/jmap/heap_config tests fail on Linux-ia32 because it Cant attach to the core file
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:46:07 -0800 sspitsyn 8006731: JSR 292: the VM_RedefineClasses::rewrite_cp_refs_in_method() must support invokedynamic
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:45:28 -0800 sspitsyn 8006546: JSR 292: typos in the ConstantPool::copy_cp_impl()
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:44:52 -0800 sspitsyn 8006542: JSR 292: the VM_RedefineClasses::append_entry() must support invokedynamic entry kinds
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:44:20 -0800 sspitsyn 8005128: JSR 292: the mlvm redefineClassInBootstrap test crashes in ConstantPool::compare_entry_to
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:43:55 -0800 sspitsyn 7194607: VerifyLocalVariableTableOnRetransformTest.sh fails after JSR-292 merge
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:58:08 -0800 amurillo 8032013: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b08
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 12:33:48 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u60-b04 for changeset 05fe7a87d149
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:52:13 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b07 for changeset 1afbeb8cb558jdk7u60-b04 jdk7u80-b00
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:52:12 -0800 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b07
Tue, 30 Jul 2013 14:14:25 -0700 ccheung 8021296: [TESTBUG] Test8017498.sh fails to find "gcc" and fails to compile on some Linux releases
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 14:54:54 -0700 ccheung 8020791: [TESTBUG] runtime/jsig/Test8017498.sh failed to compile native code
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:22:57 -0700 ccheung 8017498: JVM crashes when native code calls sigaction(sig) where sig>=0x20
Mon, 06 Jan 2014 11:13:26 -0800 amurillo 8031061: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b07
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:51:59 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u60-b03 for changeset 2c971ed884ce
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:53:50 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u60-b03
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:45:35 -0800 asaha 8031787: Remove fix JDK-8026887 from 7u60
Thu, 02 Jan 2014 09:34:07 -0800 asaha Merge
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 07:41:56 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b06 for changeset a59134ccb1b7
Fri, 06 Dec 2013 16:43:56 -0800 twisti 8029366: ShouldNotReachHere error when creating an array with component type of voidhs24.60-b06
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 09:31:58 -0800 minqi 7191817: -XX:+UseSerialGC -XX:+UseLargePages crashes with SIGFPE on MacOS X
Fri, 20 Dec 2013 13:40:46 -0800 iveresov 8030070: Test java/io/File/CheckPermission.java fails due to unfinished recursion (java.lang.StackOverflowError) when JIT'ed code (-client,-server) is running
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 08:16:57 -0800 amurillo 8028814: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b06
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 08:09:20 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b05 for changeset fa59add77d1a
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 08:09:19 -0800 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b05
Mon, 02 Dec 2013 17:27:28 +0100 aeriksso 8021771: warning stat64 is deprecated - when building on OSX 10.7.5
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:15:20 -0500 hseigel 8028520: JVM should not throw VerifyError when a private method overrides a final method
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:32:34 +0100 mgronlun 8029903: Add a type safe alternative for working with counter based data
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:47:57 -0800 amurillo 8030061: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b05
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 15:56:32 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u60-b02 for changeset 0025a2a965c8
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 10:04:41 -0800 amurillo Mergejdk7u60-b02
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 11:18:28 -0800 lana Merge
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:42:47 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b04 for changeset 99e96aaac8af
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:42:46 -0800 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b04
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 14:34:26 -0800 minqi 8029599: JVM crashes on solaris-i586 with -Xverify:all if stack overflow happens during recursive reflective call
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 14:17:19 +0400 vkempik 7133122: SA throws sun.jvm.hotspot.debugger.UnmappedAddressException when it should not
Mon, 09 Dec 2013 17:10:50 +0100 mgronlun 8028412: AsyncGetCallTrace() is broken on x86 in JDK 7u40
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 14:17:44 -0800 amurillo 8027579: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b04
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 14:57:31 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u60-b01 for changeset 8fd0e931efa5
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 15:44:12 -0700 twisti 8026502: java/lang/invoke/MethodHandleConstants.java fails on all platforms
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 13:37:12 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b03 for changeset 90cfd4ad3c92jdk7u60-b01
Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:59:28 -0800 iveresov Mergehs24.60-b03
Tue, 05 Nov 2013 01:57:18 -0800 iveresov 8027840: C2 allows safepoint checks to leak into G1 pre-barriers
Tue, 05 Nov 2013 00:59:30 -0800 iveresov 8027839: C1 crashes in Weblogic with G1 enabled
Thu, 31 Oct 2013 04:16:40 -0700 iveresov 8027997: G1: SPECjbb2013 crashes due to a broken object reference
Mon, 11 Nov 2013 11:53:33 -0800 kvn 8024830: SEGV in org.apache.lucene.codecs.compressing.CompressingTermVectorsReader.get
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:14:00 -0700 kvn 8026293: Schedule part of G1 pre-barrier late
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:22:05 -0700 amurillo 8027172: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b03
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:15:51 -0700 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b02 for changeset b7d44793cd26
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:15:50 -0700 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b02
Sat, 05 Oct 2013 10:14:58 +0200 stefank 8026486: Significant slowdown due to transparent huge pages
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:26:57 +0200 stefank 8022507: SIGSEGV at ParMarkBitMap::verify_clear()
Fri, 04 Oct 2013 06:30:24 -0700 amurillo 8025860: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b02
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:15:43 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 09 Oct 2013 15:01:01 -0700 asaha Merge
Tue, 08 Oct 2013 14:18:08 -0700 asaha Merge
Tue, 08 Oct 2013 13:50:52 -0700 asaha Merge
Tue, 01 Oct 2013 12:38:15 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 09 Oct 2013 02:42:15 -0700 amurillo Merge
Fri, 04 Oct 2013 06:20:51 -0700 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b01 for changeset cc83359f5e5e
Fri, 04 Oct 2013 12:08:11 +0400 dsamersoff 8019396: SA-JDI: OSThread class initialization throws an exceptionhs24.60-b01
Thu, 03 Oct 2013 18:41:44 -0400 dholmes 6900441: PlatformEvent.park(millis) on Linux could still be affected by changes to the time-of-day clock
Thu, 03 Oct 2013 06:04:42 -0700 amurillo 8025861: Set minor version for hotspot in 7u60 to 60 and build number to b01
Wed, 28 Aug 2013 14:44:46 -0400 bpittore 8023580: Add jtreg test for 8004051 and 8005722
Thu, 03 Jan 2013 15:08:43 -0500 bpittore 8004051: assert(_oprs_len[mode] < maxNumberOfOperands) failed: array overflow
Mon, 09 Sep 2013 10:01:09 +0100 kevinw 8023478: Test fails with HS crash in GCNotifier.
Fri, 02 Aug 2013 12:26:46 +0100 kevinw 8020943: Memory leak when GCNotifier uses create_from_platform_dependent_str()
Wed, 14 Aug 2013 10:21:26 -0700 kvn 8022993: Convert MAX_UNROLL constant to LoopMaxUnroll C2 flag
Fri, 23 Aug 2013 18:04:35 -0700 kvn 8023472: C2 optimization breaks with G1
Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:08:00 -0700 kvn 8022585: VM crashes when ran with -XX:+PrintInlining
Fri, 16 Aug 2013 14:11:40 -0700 kvn 8021898: Broken JIT compiler optimization for loop unswitching
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:05:55 +0200 sla 8023720: (hotspot) setjmp/longjmp changes the process signal mask on OS X
Sun, 22 Sep 2013 06:31:43 -0700 sla 6989981: jstack causes "fatal error: ExceptionMark destructor expects no pending exceptions"
Tue, 08 Oct 2013 09:29:02 -0700 amurillo Merge
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 17:17:21 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk7u60-b00 for changeset ae4adc1492d1
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 12:29:31 -0400 kurt . OpenBSD nm(1) doesn't have -U or -j, so provide an OpenBSD specific
Sun, 27 Apr 2014 17:18:59 -0400 kurt . Use HW_USERMEM64 if defined in preference to HW_USERMEM for *BSD
Sun, 27 Apr 2014 17:17:20 -0400 kurt . Align top of stack to page size to adjust for OpenBSD's randomized initial stack pointer
Fri, 25 Apr 2014 22:05:39 -0700 Greg Lewis . No default arguments. Fixes the build for clang 3.4.
Fri, 25 Apr 2014 22:04:42 -0700 Greg Lewis . Don't pass -fpch-deps if compiling with clang. This fixes the build with
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 23:20:47 -0400 kurt . Remove old OpenBSD Work-around for $ORIGIN support
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 12:32:58 -0700 Greg Lewis . Don't turn on -fcheck-new if compiling with clang (since it doesn't support
Sat, 19 Apr 2014 01:27:09 -0700 Greg Lewis Merge from main OpenJDK repository
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 11:23:03 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b30 for changeset d27b468d5f3bjdk7u55-b14
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 12:07:41 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b13 for changeset b021fd817a01jdk7u55-b30
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 12:59:26 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b12 for changeset aadc864abd1cjdk7u55-b13
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 13:51:45 -0500 hseigel 8034926: Attribute classes properlyjdk7u55-b12
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 02:45:17 -0800 poonam 8035283: Second phase of branch shortening doesn't account for loop alignment
Thu, 06 Mar 2014 13:40:24 -0800 asaha 8036837: Increment hsx 24.55 build to b03 for 7u55-b12
Tue, 04 Mar 2014 12:01:41 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b11 for changeset 49cada8e39b9
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 17:30:14 +0000 dholmes 8014460: Need to check for non-empty EXT_LIBS_PATH before using itjdk7u55-b11
Mon, 03 Mar 2014 09:19:30 -0800 asaha 8036147: Increment hsx 24.55 build to b02 for 7u55-b11
Tue, 25 Feb 2014 12:20:03 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b10 for changeset 36f8bd4dd467
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:36:09 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b09 for changeset 573d8d080af9jdk7u55-b10
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:41:17 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b09 for changeset 9b238ab164e6jdk7u55-b09
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 10:50:11 -0800 miroslawzn 8022452: Hotspot needs to know about Windows 8.1 and Windows Server 2012 R2
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 13:11:16 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b08 for changeset 049fd2cef85b
Tue, 04 Feb 2014 13:11:50 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b07 for changeset 8cf6e0a3a065jdk7u55-b08
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 11:49:28 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b06 for changeset 260d919d52e5jdk7u55-b07
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:06:30 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b05 for changeset b86119fa2748jdk7u55-b06
Mon, 11 Nov 2013 11:53:33 -0800 kvn 8024830: SEGV in org.apache.lucene.codecs.compressing.CompressingTermVectorsReader.getjdk7u55-b05 jdk7u65-b00
Mon, 13 Jan 2014 16:14:38 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b04 for changeset 3be3b8a032a5
Fri, 10 Jan 2014 15:38:30 +0100 dsimms 8029858: Enhance array copiesjdk7u55-b04
Thu, 09 Jan 2014 07:55:58 -0800 asaha Merge
Wed, 08 Jan 2014 14:13:12 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u51-b33
Wed, 08 Jan 2014 13:23:53 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u45-b35 for changeset 12ea8d416f10
Mon, 06 Jan 2014 13:56:54 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b03 for changeset 50fb91504dd8
Thu, 26 Dec 2013 15:50:54 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u55-b03
Tue, 24 Dec 2013 14:45:55 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u55-b02 for changeset 408028d410e3
Fri, 20 Dec 2013 21:30:47 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u55-b02
Fri, 20 Dec 2013 14:13:38 -0800 asaha Merge
Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:47:26 -0800 asaha Merge
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 18:49:35 -0800 asaha Merge
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:53:36 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u55-b01 for changeset ac0063b4452b