log

age author description
Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:11:26 -0700 ccheung 8020675: invalid jar file in the bootclasspath could lead to jvm fatal error
Thu, 11 Dec 2014 09:56:57 +0100 sjohanss 8062672: JVM crashes during GC on various asserts which checks that HeapWord ptr is an oop
Fri, 05 Dec 2014 16:22:36 -0800 kvn Merge
Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:41:47 -0800 kvn 8066649: 8u backport for 8065618 is incorrect
Tue, 02 Dec 2014 12:08:41 -0800 kvn 8065618: C2 RA incorrectly removes kill projections
Thu, 04 Dec 2014 22:12:36 +0300 igerasim 8065765: Missing space in output message from -XX:+CheckEndorsedAndExtDirs
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 16:00:40 +0400 igerasim 8035893: JVM_GetVersionInfo fails to zero structure
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 16:33:20 +0300 igerasim 8064667: Add -XX:+CheckEndorsedAndExtDirs flag to JDK 8
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:01:32 -0800 lana Merge
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 10:32:57 -0800 poonam 6976528: PS: assert(!limit_exceeded || softrefs_clear) failed: Should have been cleared
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 10:22:31 +0100 aeriksso 8058583: Remove CompilationRepeat
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:33:23 +0200 rbackman 8046289: compiler/6340864/TestLongVect.java timeout with
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 18:41:34 +0400 vkempik 8059216: Make PrintGCApplicationStoppedTime print information about stopping threads
Thu, 06 Nov 2014 04:57:28 -0800 dbuck 8058715: stability issues when being launched as an embedded JVM via JNI
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 09:53:06 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u80-b03 for changeset 9d2b485d2a58
Wed, 05 Nov 2014 06:13:26 -0800 poonam 8046275: Fastdebug build failing on jdk9/hs/ control jobs after pulling some hs-comp changesjdk7u80-b03
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:28:19 -0700 kvn 8041984: CompilerThread seems to occupy all CPU in a very rare situation
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:40:54 -0700 dbuck 8060169: Update the Crash Reporting URL in the Java crash log
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 10:53:13 +0200 sgabdura 8030976: Untaken paths should be more vigorously pruned at highest optimization level
Thu, 02 Oct 2014 11:36:44 -0700 kvn 8059299: assert(adr_type != NULL) failed: expecting TypeKlassPtr
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 12:34:59 +0100 kevinw 8058927: ATG throws ClassNotFoundException
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:09:04 -0700 lana Merge
Thu, 09 Oct 2014 16:21:02 +0200 aeriksso 8041980: (hotspot) sun/jvmstat/monitor/MonitoredVm/CR6672135.java failing on all platforms
Thu, 09 Oct 2014 09:45:40 +0200 jmasa 8026303: CMS: JVM intermittently crashes with "FreeList of size 258 violates Conservation Principle" assert
Thu, 02 Oct 2014 10:08:31 +0200 sgabdura 8008328: [partfait] Null pointer defererence in hotspot/src/cpu/x86/vm/frame_x86.inline.hpp
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:46:33 -0700 morris 8050022: linux-sparcv9: assert(SharedSkipVerify || obj->is_oop()) failed: sanity check
Tue, 07 Oct 2014 12:47:46 -0700 asaha Merge
Tue, 07 Oct 2014 12:19:13 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:38:47 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:31:55 -0700 asaha Merge
Fri, 05 Sep 2014 11:11:13 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 09:49:47 +0200 sla 8058936: hotspot/test/Makefile should use jtreg script from $JT_HOME/bin/jreg (instead of $JT_HOME/win32/bin/jtreg)
Mon, 02 Jun 2014 10:01:15 +0200 roland 8043413: REGRESSION: Hotspot causes segmentation fault in jdk8ux, but not in jdk7ux
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 13:49:01 +0400 vkempik 8028159: C2: compiler stack overflow during inlining of @ForceInline methods
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 13:47:43 +0400 vkempik 8012941: JSR 292: too deep inlining might crash compiler because of stack overflow
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:30:38 +0200 sgabdura 8038274: update 8u fix for 8028073 now that 8028280 is backported to 8u
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 10:52:12 +0200 sgabdura 8028280: ParkEvent leak when running modified runThese which only loads classes
Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:41:42 +0100 coleenp 6642881: Improve performance of Class.getClassLoader()
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 10:40:50 +0100 kevinw 8049684: pstack crashes on java core dump
Tue, 09 Sep 2014 11:57:57 -0700 lana Merge
Fri, 05 Sep 2014 10:19:30 +0200 sgabdura 8025644: java/util/stream/test/org/openjdk/tests/java/util/stream/ToArrayOpTest.java fails with TestData): failure java.lang.AssertionError: expected [true] but found [false]
Thu, 04 Sep 2014 09:04:21 +0200 sgabdura 8029190: VM_Version::determine_features() asserts on Fujitsu Sparc64 CPUs
Wed, 03 Sep 2014 19:05:13 -0700 lana Merge
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:40:56 -0400 hseigel 8046233: VerifyError on backward branch
Mon, 01 Sep 2014 15:33:22 +0400 vkempik 6883953: java -client -XX:ValueMapInitialSize=0 crashes
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 09:29:13 +0200 sgabdura 8046287: [TESTBUG] runtime/Thread/TestThreadDumpMonitorContention.java failed error_cnt=12
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 09:23:17 +0200 sgabdura 8036823: Stack trace sometimes shows 'locked' instead of 'waiting to lock'
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:49:55 +0200 sgabdura 8042052: assert(t != NULL) failed: must set before get
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 11:13:37 +0200 sgabdura 8029302: Performance regression in Math.pow intrinsic
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 20:29:25 -0400 hseigel 8050485: super() in a try block in a ctor causes VerifyError
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 10:03:45 -0700 dbuck 8054883: Segmentation error while running program
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 04:24:52 -0700 poonam 8044406: JVM crash with JDK8 (build 1.8.0-b132) with G1 GC
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 08:01:20 +0200 sgabdura 8046516: Segmentation fault in JVM (easily reproducible)
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:00:53 -0700 morris 8054530: C2: assert(res == old_res) failed: Inconsistency between old and new
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 21:01:22 -0700 Greg Lewis . On NetBSD, return the LWP id as the thread id.
Sun, 25 Jan 2015 08:30:35 -0800 Greg Lewis . This test should likely run on BSD since it runs on the other Unix variants.
Sat, 24 Jan 2015 12:39:04 -0800 Greg Lewis Merge from main OpenJDK repository
Mon, 29 Dec 2014 11:49:04 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b30
Mon, 29 Dec 2014 11:41:04 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u75-b30 for changeset 0c7d7c067c46jdk7u75-b31
Thu, 18 Dec 2014 14:11:50 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b13 for changeset a395c29532e5
Thu, 18 Dec 2014 14:06:49 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b13
Mon, 08 Dec 2014 12:58:29 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b12 for changeset e375023d1961
Mon, 08 Dec 2014 12:42:36 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b12
Tue, 02 Dec 2014 10:53:12 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b11 for changeset fd16bf65cfed
Tue, 02 Dec 2014 10:44:07 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b11
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 13:38:32 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b10 for changeset 82b681cadc35
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 13:33:32 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b10
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 11:52:04 -0800 asaha Merge
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 12:37:07 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b09 for changeset 103eec0b084f
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 12:25:12 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b09
Thu, 09 Oct 2014 16:21:02 +0200 aeriksso 8041980: (hotspot) sun/jvmstat/monitor/MonitoredVm/CR6672135.java failing on all platforms
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 11:52:37 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b08 for changeset 64a7fa638019
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 11:45:26 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b08
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:40:54 -0700 dbuck 8060169: Update the Crash Reporting URL in the Java crash log
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 10:26:26 -0800 asaha 8064493: Increment the build value to b04 for hs24.76 in 7u76-b08
Fri, 07 Nov 2014 14:21:48 -0800 asaha Merge
Mon, 03 Nov 2014 12:25:50 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b07 for changeset 475a5cf6fc80
Mon, 03 Nov 2014 12:21:33 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b07
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:40:25 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b06 for changeset 8580db8e38a2
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:29:10 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b06
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:00:53 -0700 morris 8054530: C2: assert(res == old_res) failed: Inconsistency between old and new
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:46:33 -0700 morris 8050022: linux-sparcv9: assert(SharedSkipVerify || obj->is_oop()) failed: sanity check
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:16:37 -0700 asaha 8061694: Increment hsx 24.76 build to b03 for 7u76-b06
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:13:04 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 20 Oct 2014 13:30:15 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b05 for changeset 0ac38b5b6427
Mon, 20 Oct 2014 13:19:12 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b05
Thu, 09 Oct 2014 09:45:40 +0200 jmasa 8026303: CMS: JVM intermittently crashes with "FreeList of size 258 violates Conservation Principle" assert
Mon, 20 Oct 2014 12:13:48 -0700 asaha 8061507: Increment hsx 24.76 build to b02 for 7u76-b05
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:44:33 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 15:10:49 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b04 for changeset 15079dd9fd20
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:51:48 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u76-b04
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:02:06 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 06 Oct 2014 12:19:39 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b03 for changeset 99a8d8e3f1c6
Thu, 02 Oct 2014 10:00:29 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b02 for changeset 10c2cb5743cajdk7u76-b03
Mon, 22 Sep 2014 11:19:55 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b01 for changeset 7b5d132c3a70jdk7u76-b02
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:40:56 -0400 hseigel 8046233: VerifyError on backward branchjdk7u76-b01
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 04:24:52 -0700 poonam 8044406: JVM crash with JDK8 (build 1.8.0-b132) with G1 GC
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 10:03:45 -0700 dbuck 8054883: Segmentation error while running program
Wed, 03 Sep 2014 22:54:21 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 03 Sep 2014 22:39:02 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u76-b00 for changeset 3c01618f40c0
Wed, 03 Sep 2014 10:05:41 -0700 asaha Merge
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:46:15 -0700 asaha Merge
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:08:18 -0700 asaha 8056309: Set minor version for hotspot in 7u76 to 76 and build number to b01
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 12:12:55 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk7u80-b02 for changeset bad107a5d096
Tue, 05 Aug 2014 23:10:45 -0400 hseigel 8051012: Regression in verifier for <init> method call from inside of a branchjdk7u80-b02
Tue, 05 Aug 2014 14:44:18 -0700 kvn 8049542: C2: assert(size_in_words <= (julong)max_jint) failed: no overflow
Thu, 31 Jul 2014 12:10:10 +0200 sgabdura 8051844: BootstrapMethods attribute cannot be empty again
Thu, 24 Jul 2014 09:33:08 -0400 zgu Merge
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 06:00:44 -0700 zgu 8050167: linux-sparcv9: hs_err file does not show any stack information
Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:14:20 -0700 zgu 8050165: linux-sparcv9: NMT detail causes assert((intptr_t*)younger_sp[FP->sp_offset_in_saved_window()] == (intptr_t*)((intptr_t)sp - STACK_BIAS)) failed: younger_sp must be valid
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 18:19:27 -0700 lana Merge
Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:51:53 -0700 poonam 8048271: Minor GC times doubled from JDK 6u35 to JDK 7u51
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:53:50 +0200 sgabdura 8041918: BootstrapMethods attribute cannot be empty.
Wed, 09 Jul 2014 13:35:48 -0700 lana Merge
Mon, 16 Jun 2014 16:27:41 -0700 mikael 8046769: Set T family feature bit on Niagara systems
Wed, 02 Jul 2014 02:06:45 -0700 poonam 8031290: Adjust call to getisax() for additional words returned
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 22:40:42 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 22:24:01 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 22:35:58 -0700 asaha Merge
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 09:32:29 -0700 asaha Merge