log src/share/vm/compiler/compileBroker.cpp

age author description
Tue, 31 Mar 2015 21:46:44 +0200 mhaupt 6900757: minor bug fixes to LogCompilation tool
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 12:12:25 -0400 bpittore 8081202: Hotspot compile warning: "Invalid suffix on literal; C++11 requires a space between literal and identifier"
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 10:51:35 +0100 zmajo 8059606: Enable per-method usage of CompileThresholdScaling (per-method compilation thresholds)
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 18:58:49 +0300 pchistyakov 8059551: JEP-JDK-8043304: Test task: stress tests
Wed, 26 Nov 2014 08:06:58 +0100 thartmann 8007993: hotspot.log w/ enabled LogCompilation can be an invalid XML
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 08:48:15 +0100 thartmann 8065339: Failed compilation does not always trigger a JFR event 'CompilerFailure'
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 14:42:54 +0100 neliasso 8061256: com/sun/management/DiagnosticCommandMBean/DcmdMBeanPermissionsTest.java timed out
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 19:04:38 +0300 iignatyev 8059624: Test task: WhiteBox API for testing segmented codecache feature
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:15:29 -0700 dcubed Merge
Thu, 30 Oct 2014 18:38:42 -0400 coleenp 8037842: Failing to allocate MethodCounters and MDO causes a serious performance drop
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 14:25:46 +0200 anoll 8046809: vm/mlvm/meth/stress/compiler/deoptimize CodeCache is full.
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 12:10:57 +0400 shade 8058968: Compiler time traces should be improved
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 17:12:01 +0200 neliasso 8058461: serviceability/dcmd/CodelistTest.java and serviceability/dcmd/CompilerQueueTest.java SIGSEGV
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 08:32:12 +0000 iveresov Merge
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 21:15:03 -0700 iveresov 8058564: Tiered compilation performance drop in PIT
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 08:47:07 +0200 neliasso 8058583: Remove CompilationRepeat
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 08:00:07 +0200 thartmann 8015774: Add support for multiple code heaps
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:27:33 +0200 neliasso 8054889: Compiler team's implementation task
Fri, 18 Jul 2014 12:02:54 -0700 amurillo Merge
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 03:26:52 -0700 vlivanov 8049530: Provide descriptive failure reason for compilation tasks removed for the queue
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:43:50 +0400 hseigel 8030763: Validate global memory allocation
Tue, 08 Jul 2014 08:04:06 -0700 fparain 8047714: Fix for JDK-6546236 made Solaris os::yield() a no-op
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 18:55:29 -0700 jmasa Merge
Wed, 04 Jun 2014 11:56:44 +0200 goetz 8044775: Improve usage of umbrella header atomic.inline.hpp.
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 04:44:02 +0000 anoll Merge
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 08:40:31 +0200 anoll 8046286: assert: Do not add task if compilation is turned off forever
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 09:25:13 +0200 anoll 8043158: Crash in CodeSweeperSweepNoFlushTest in CompileQueue::free_all()
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:06:34 +0400 vlivanov 8023461: Thread holding lock at safepoint that vm can block on: MethodCompileQueue_lock
Fri, 09 May 2014 16:50:54 -0400 drchase 8037816: Fix for 8036122 breaks build with Xcode5/clang
Wed, 07 May 2014 22:06:42 +0200 anoll 8042570: Excessive number of tests timing out on nightly testing due to fix for 8040798
Tue, 06 May 2014 09:52:38 +0200 anoll 8042428: CompileQueue::free_all() code is incorrect
Tue, 29 Apr 2014 07:59:22 +0200 anoll 8040798: compiler/startup/SmallCodeCacheStartup.java timed out in RT_Baseline
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 12:20:56 -0800 kvn Merge
Wed, 19 Feb 2014 12:08:49 -0800 kvn Merge
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 12:25:34 -0800 kvn Merge
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:00:57 -0800 goetz 8028767: PPC64: (part 121): smaller shared changes needed to build C2
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 12:30:35 -0800 kvn Merge
Tue, 05 Nov 2013 17:38:04 -0800 kvn Merge
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 15:56:24 -0700 kvn Merge
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 16:30:44 -0700 goetz 8016586: PPC64 (part 3): basic changes for PPC64
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:15:40 +0100 sla 8034080: Remove the USDT1 dtrace code from Hotspot
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 08:43:17 -0800 iklam 7182040: volano29 limited by os resource on Linux - need better diagnostic message
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 20:14:21 +0100 sla 8030812: Change the solaris DTrace implementation to use USDT2 instead of USDT1
Fri, 10 Jan 2014 06:36:18 +0100 anoll 8022494: Make compilation IDs sequential
Tue, 12 Nov 2013 09:32:50 +0100 anoll 8027593: performance drop with constrained codecache starting with hs25 b111
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 22:57:13 +0200 anoll 8026949: -Xint flag prints wrong warning: Initialization of C1 thread failed (no space to run compilers)
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:00:39 +0200 anoll 8026407: VM crashes on linux-ppc and linux-i586 when there is not enough ReservedCodeCacheSize specified
Thu, 10 Oct 2013 15:44:12 +0200 anoll 8023014: CodeSweeperSweepNoFlushTest.java fails with HS crash
Fri, 04 Oct 2013 09:19:13 +0200 anoll 8025656: compiler/8013496/Test8013496.sh fails on assert
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 10:50:55 +0200 anoll 8020151: PSR:PERF Large performance regressions when code cache is filled
Fri, 23 Aug 2013 11:41:37 -0700 kvn 8012972: Incremental Inlining should support scalar replaced object in debug info
Mon, 10 Jun 2013 11:30:51 +0200 sla 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Mon, 03 Jun 2013 08:52:20 +0200 anoll 8013329: File leak in hotspot/src/share/vm/compiler/compileBroker.cpp
Wed, 08 May 2013 15:08:01 -0700 kvn 6934604: enable parts of EliminateAutoBox by default
Thu, 02 May 2013 10:27:15 +0200 roland 8013532: Remove unused parameter "compiler" from DTRACE_METHOD_COMPILE* macros
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 13:20:19 +0200 neliasso 8012547: Code cache flushing can get stuck reclaming of memory
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 11:09:24 -0700 iignatyev 8011675: adding compilation level to replay data
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 13:57:44 +0200 neliasso 8006952: Slow VM due to excessive code cache freelist iteration
Tue, 09 Apr 2013 09:54:17 -0700 iignatyev 8007288: Additional WB API for compiler's testing
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 09:27:54 +0100 roland 7153771: array bound check elimination for c1