log

age author description
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 11:08:25 +0300 aeremeev 8044537: Implement classfile tests for Synthetic attribute.
Mon, 27 Apr 2015 16:31:29 +0200 jlahoda 8077605: Initializing static fields causes unbounded recursion in javac
Thu, 30 Apr 2015 13:02:09 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b62 for changeset 40058141a4ec
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 18:21:26 -0700 darcy 8078560: The crash reporting URL listed by javac needs to be updatedjdk9-b62
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 16:10:59 -0700 lana Merge
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 11:39:06 -0700 vromero 8078433: javac, some tests are failing after JDK-8078024 because of golden files mismatch
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 09:44:15 -0700 vromero 8078024: javac, several incorporation steps are silently failing when an error should be reported
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 16:11:38 +0200 alundblad 8078389: Add test for -Xdoclint + -XDcompletionDeps
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 13:50:23 +0200 alundblad 8078261: Initialization of DocLint triggers out of order initialization of Dependencies
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 12:10:26 +0200 alundblad 8068737: ArrayType prints element type post order
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 12:45:41 +0300 aeremeev 8042947: Implement classfile tests for AnnotationDefault attribute
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 10:43:38 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b61 for changeset 0eb91327db5a
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 10:23:49 -0700 lana Mergejdk9-b61
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 12:37:11 +0200 alundblad 8043984: Confusing (incorrect) error message on repeatable annotations
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 11:52:10 +0200 alundblad 8073534: Confusing / incorrect error message regarding annotations on non-declarations
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 17:20:20 -0600 dlsmith 8075520: Varargs access check mishandles capture variables
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 18:05:23 -0700 bpatel 8072945: Javadoc should generate valid and compliant HTML5 output
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 09:59:49 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b60 for changeset 81bdc4545337
Thu, 09 Apr 2015 17:37:46 -0700 lana Mergejdk9-b60
Tue, 07 Apr 2015 11:04:29 -0700 jjg 8031744: Annotations on many Language Model elements are not returned
Thu, 09 Apr 2015 06:40:21 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b59 for changeset a598534d277e
Wed, 08 Apr 2015 14:32:21 -0700 lana Mergejdk9-b59
Fri, 03 Apr 2015 16:35:58 -0700 lana Merge
Fri, 03 Apr 2015 15:23:02 -0700 jjg 8076583: move jdk.Exported from langtools to jdk
Thu, 02 Apr 2015 15:56:07 -0700 jjg 8076420: Consolidate javac file handling in javac.file package
Mon, 30 Mar 2015 16:38:59 +0100 anazarov 8075752: jdk.compiler dependency can be eliminated in MethodReferenceNullCheckTest.java
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 17:39:04 +0100 anazarov 8075610: java.desktop module dependency can be eliminated in tools/javac/generics/inference/5073060/GenericsAndPackages.java
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 09:48:37 +0530 sadayapalam 7040592: Gen.java: fix code for handling 'null' literal when expected type is array
Mon, 30 Mar 2015 17:09:14 +0530 sadayapalam 8062373: Project Coin: diamond and anonymous classes
Sat, 28 Mar 2015 10:18:27 -0700 bpatel 8076026: DocTree should parse hyphenated attributes correctly
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 10:11:21 -0700 vromero 8075184: javac is mistakenly considering an missing enclosing instance error as an overload error
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 16:17:36 +0100 ihse 8076060: Improve make bootstrap process
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 11:34:50 +0100 jlahoda 8054220: Debugger doesn't show variables *outside* lambda
Wed, 08 Apr 2015 13:12:52 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b58 for changeset 07ce89fec301
Thu, 02 Apr 2015 10:02:49 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b57 for changeset ec977a00cecbjdk9-b58
Wed, 01 Apr 2015 12:30:13 -0700 lana Mergejdk9-b57
Wed, 25 Mar 2015 10:29:14 +0300 aeremeev 8049238: Implement classfile tests for Signature attribute
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 13:09:10 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b56 for changeset 5ee7bba6ef41
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 16:13:40 -0700 lana Mergejdk9-b56
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 16:23:21 +0000 mcimadamore 8075509: List.map should return itself if list is unchanged
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 11:40:47 +0000 mcimadamore 8048838: type inference performance regression
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 11:40:07 +0000 mcimadamore 8074100: Turn Type.Mapping into a true visitor
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 11:39:36 +0000 mcimadamore 8074381: java.lang.AssertionError during compiling
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:25:46 +0530 sadayapalam 8074148: Attr.visitBinary flags error at wrong position
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 13:15:24 +0530 sadayapalam 8071847: java.lang.NullPointerException at com.sun.tools.javac.code.Types.elemtype(Types.java:1870)
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 12:59:26 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b55 for changeset 32a2e7249884
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 21:13:42 -0700 lana Mergejdk9-b55
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 10:24:07 +0530 sadayapalam 8050021: Improper "duplicate case label" error
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 23:53:38 -0700 bpatel 8074521: Generate iframe instead of frame and frameset for index.html page
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 21:57:59 -0700 bpatel 8072461: Table's field width in "Use" page generated by javadoc with '-s' is unbalanced
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 22:24:05 +0100 jlahoda 8071851: Provide filtering of doclint checking based on packages
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 12:25:37 +0100 alundblad 8071966: Bootcycle images build fails on Windows32/64
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 10:30:44 +0000 mcimadamore 8074306: NULLCHK is emitted as Object.getClass
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 13:35:17 -0700 katleman Added tag jdk9-b54 for changeset ed34864f3b43
Thu, 05 Mar 2015 15:24:15 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b54
Thu, 05 Mar 2015 15:03:07 +0000 mcimadamore 8073432: Object.getClass() throws stackless NPE, due to C2 intrinsic
Thu, 05 Mar 2015 13:10:49 +0000 mcimadamore 8073645: Add lambda-based lazy eval versions of Assert.check methods
Mon, 02 Mar 2015 10:41:08 +0530 sadayapalam 8071453: Allow interface methods to be private
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 18:20:33 +0000 mcimadamore 8073842: Invalid method reference when referencing a method on a wildcard type
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 11:51:53 +0000 mcimadamore 8073550: java* tools: replace obj.getClass hacks with Assert.checkNonNull or Objects.requireNonNull
Thu, 05 Mar 2015 11:26:21 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk9-b53 for changeset 99ff00581f36
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 20:17:06 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b53
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 14:35:39 -0800 jjg 8041628: Javadoc cross-compilation problem
Tue, 24 Feb 2015 16:11:59 +0100 jlahoda 8067886: Inaccessible nested classes can be incorrectly imported
Mon, 23 Feb 2015 11:42:16 -0800 juh 8072663: Remove the sun.security.acl package which is not used in the JDK
Mon, 23 Feb 2015 13:02:37 +0000 mcimadamore 8071291: Compiler crashes trying to cast UnionType to IntersectionClassType
Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:05:13 -0700 dlsmith 8039214: Inference should not map capture variables to their upper bounds
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 15:58:16 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk9-b52 for changeset ee20efe0255d
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 16:38:54 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b52
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 17:07:06 -0800 vromero 8068489: remove unnecessary complexity in Flow and Bits, after JDK-8064857
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 15:39:05 +0100 jlahoda 8067445: New modular image-based file manager skips boot classes
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 19:14:18 +0530 sadayapalam 8073201: Incorrect @bug annotation in checkin for JDK-8069545
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:24:25 +0000 mcimadamore 8071241: Investigate alternate strategy for type-checking operators
Fri, 13 Feb 2015 17:00:45 -0500 emc 8066725: javac produces classfiles it cannot read
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 11:24:07 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk9-b51 for changeset 7c44d9a33bbe
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 16:38:39 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b51
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 15:00:37 -0800 ksrini 8071836: javadoc fails as javadoc resource bundle not visible to com.sun.tools.javac.util.JavacMessages
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 10:16:19 +0530 sadayapalam 8069545: javac shouldn't check nested stuck lambdas during overload resolution
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 16:23:29 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk9-b50 for changeset 1ccb6ef2f40b
Thu, 05 Feb 2015 15:44:57 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b50
Thu, 05 Feb 2015 18:51:09 +0000 mcimadamore 8072445: tools/javac/lambda/MethodReference55.java fails across platforms
Tue, 03 Feb 2015 14:09:25 -0800 mchung 8069551: Move java.security.acl from compact3 to java.base
Mon, 02 Feb 2015 21:53:36 +0100 jlahoda 8072054: Cannot build langtools if checked-out in a directory ending with \"com\"
Mon, 02 Feb 2015 18:52:16 +0530 jlahoda 8069265: ClassCastException when compiled with JDK 9b08+, JDK8 compiles OK.
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 14:59:47 -0800 sogoel 8071629: Write new test to test -j switch
Thu, 05 Feb 2015 11:43:37 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk9-b49 for changeset 15c79f28e30a
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 15:36:21 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b49
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 14:43:19 -0800 jjg 8071617: move pathToURLs from javac.file.Locations to javadoc.DocletInvoker
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:50:41 -0800 mchung 8068937: jdeps shows "not found" if target class has no reference other than its own package
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 15:11:57 -0800 sogoel 8068463: Group 10c: golden files for tests in tools/javac dir
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 16:45:50 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk9-b48 for changeset 5b102fc29edf
Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:22:26 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b48
Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:14:53 +0100 jlahoda 8069254: Warning issued despite @SafeVarargs annotation on constructor
Thu, 22 Jan 2015 09:50:03 +0100 jfranck 8071310: Tests missing for checkin for JDK-8046977
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 19:02:20 +0100 jfranck 8070507: LambdaLambdaSerialized can fail in -agentvm mode
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 21:49:55 +0100 jfranck 8046977: ClassCastException: typing information needed for method reference bridging not preserved
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:00:25 +0100 jlahoda 8069094: SuppressWarnings(\"deprecation\") not respected on default clause on annotation declarations
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 09:51:17 +0100 jlahoda 8052070: javac crashes when there are duplicated type parameters
Mon, 19 Jan 2015 18:29:45 +0000 mcimadamore 8069229: new .java file with no copyright notice
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 20:03:30 -0800 rfield 8068488: Facilitate extension of the javac parser -- missing modifier
Fri, 23 Jan 2015 18:50:51 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk9-b47 for changeset 230c13955250
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:34:58 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b47
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 14:47:25 +0100 jlahoda 8068517: Compiler may generate wrong InnerClasses attribute for static enum reference
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:02:41 +0000 mcimadamore 8069164: Fix langtools make build so that diagnostic framework can be used
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 16:24:25 +0000 mcimadamore 8069069: Build failure because of dependency on generated file
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 13:58:11 +0000 mcimadamore 8068995: Cleanup method reference lookup code
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 19:13:42 +0100 jlahoda 8066843: Messager.printMessage cannot print multiple errors for same source position
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 10:36:41 +0100 jlahoda 8027888: javac wrongly allows annotations in array-typed class literals
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 10:32:19 +0100 jlahoda 8068254: Method reference uses wrong qualifying type
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 10:25:24 +0100 jlahoda 8037546: javac -parameters does not emit parameter names for lambda expressions
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 10:17:25 +0100 jlahoda 8062358: ClassCastException in TransTypes.visitApply
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 13:09:52 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk9-b46 for changeset e272d9be5f90
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 12:23:34 -0800 lana Mergejdk9-b46
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 09:19:06 -0800 darcy 8006469: Cleanup reflective access of java.lang.annotation.Repeatable
Fri, 09 Jan 2015 18:03:01 -0800 jjg 8068759: ConstFoldTest fails on Windows
Fri, 09 Jan 2015 15:51:20 +0000 mcimadamore 8067914: Redundant type cast nodes in AST (follow up from JDK-8043741)
Fri, 09 Jan 2015 15:50:22 +0000 mcimadamore 8067429: java.lang.VerifyError: Inconsistent stackmap frames at branch target
Fri, 09 Jan 2015 15:49:42 +0000 mcimadamore 8043741: VerifyError due to missing checkcast
Fri, 09 Jan 2015 15:48:09 +0000 mcimadamore 8066871: java.lang.VerifyError: Bad local variable type - local final String
Thu, 08 Jan 2015 22:01:20 -0800 sogoel 8058373: Group 10a: golden files for tests in tools/javac dir