log

age author description
Fri, 13 Jun 2008 15:08:56 -0700 kvn 6714406: Node::dominates() does not always check for TOP
Fri, 13 Jun 2008 14:49:07 -0700 kvn 6714404: Add UseStringCache switch to enable String caching under AggressiveOpts
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 11:14:27 -0700 jcoomes Merge
Mon, 09 Jun 2008 07:18:59 -0700 iveresov 6711930: NUMA allocator: ParOld can create a hole less than minimal object size in the lgrp chunk
Wed, 04 Jun 2008 13:51:09 -0700 jmasa 6629727: assertion in set_trap_state() in methodDataOop.hpp is too strong.
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 09:57:24 -0700 never Merge
Mon, 09 Jun 2008 11:51:19 -0400 coleenp 6687581: Make CMS work with compressed oops
Fri, 06 Jun 2008 14:34:24 -0700 never Merge
Fri, 06 Jun 2008 11:47:26 -0700 rasbold 6711701: disable compressed oops by default
Thu, 05 Jun 2008 21:44:53 -0700 never 6614100: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION while running Eclipse with 1.6.0_05-ea
Thu, 05 Jun 2008 15:43:18 -0700 never 6711083: 64bit JVM crashes with Internal Error (type.cpp:763) - ShouldNotReachHere() with enabled COOPs
Thu, 05 Jun 2008 13:02:51 -0700 kvn 6709093: Compressed Oops: reduce size of compiled methods
Wed, 04 Jun 2008 21:56:27 -0700 never 6709165: Tests hang or misbahve with HS 13.0-b01 on solaris-sparcv9
Wed, 04 Jun 2008 14:03:48 -0700 kvn 6710654: SAJDI failures with Compressed Oops
Fri, 06 Jun 2008 13:43:36 -0400 kamg Merge
Thu, 05 Jun 2008 17:02:54 -0400 coleenp 6695819: verify_oopx rax: broken oop in decode_heap_oop
Thu, 29 May 2008 14:06:30 -0400 kamg 6706604: Copyright headers need to be changed to GPL.
Thu, 22 May 2008 13:03:52 -0400 kamg 6705523: Fix for 6695506 will violate spec when used in JDK6
Tue, 03 Jun 2008 15:38:31 -0700 rasbold Merge
Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:14:44 -0700 rasbold 6709972: runThese failed with assert(false,"bad AD file")
Fri, 30 May 2008 14:50:19 -0700 trims 6709213: Update Build number for HS13 b02
Fri, 30 May 2008 14:31:11 -0700 trims Merge
Fri, 30 May 2008 14:30:02 -0700 trims Merge
Fri, 30 May 2008 07:22:22 -0700 rasbold Merge
Thu, 29 May 2008 16:22:09 -0700 rasbold 6695049: (coll) Create an x86 intrinsic for Arrays.equals
Thu, 29 May 2008 12:04:14 -0700 kvn 6705887: Compressed Oops: generate x64 addressing and implicit null checks with narrow oops
Wed, 28 May 2008 21:06:24 -0700 coleenp 6696264: assert("narrow oop can never be zero") for GCBasher & ParNewGC
Wed, 28 May 2008 12:42:34 -0700 sgoldman 6707485: bytecodeInterpreterWithChecks.xsl is malformed
Wed, 21 May 2008 16:31:35 -0700 kvn 6703888: Compressed Oops: use the 32-bits gap after klass in a object
Wed, 21 May 2008 13:46:23 -0700 kvn 6703890: Compressed Oops: add LoadNKlass node to generate narrow oops (32-bits) compare instructions
Wed, 21 May 2008 10:45:07 -0700 kvn 6695810: null oop passed to encode_heap_oop_not_null
Tue, 20 May 2008 06:32:58 -0700 rasbold Merge
Fri, 30 May 2008 03:53:31 -0700 iveresov Merge
Tue, 27 May 2008 11:46:44 -0700 jmasa 6706662: Remove workaround introduced in fix for 6624782
Wed, 28 May 2008 10:16:33 -0700 ohair 6703308: Fix jprt.properties to allow for jdk6 and jdk7 builds
Tue, 27 May 2008 09:47:18 -0700 ohair 6563752: Build and test JDK7 with Sun Studio 12 Express compilers (prep makefiles)
Tue, 20 May 2008 09:47:05 -0700 dcubed Merge
Fri, 16 May 2008 13:42:07 -0700 dcubed Merge
Thu, 15 May 2008 22:43:11 -0700 kvn 6701887: JDK7 server VM in endless loop in Node::dominates
Thu, 15 May 2008 22:40:43 -0700 kvn 6700102: c2 assertion "counter_changed,"failed dependencies, but counter didn't change")" with AggressiveOpts
Fri, 09 May 2008 09:11:34 -0700 dcubed Merge
Fri, 09 May 2008 08:55:13 -0700 dcubed 6670684: 4/5 SA command universe did not print out CMS space information
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 10:22:49 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b28 for changeset c14dab40ed9b
Thu, 22 May 2008 09:37:40 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b27 for changeset e3d2692f8442jdk7-b28
Tue, 20 May 2008 19:50:32 -0700 trims Mergejdk7-b27
Wed, 14 May 2008 15:01:08 -0700 rasbold Merge
Wed, 14 May 2008 00:41:06 -0700 jrose 6701024: SAJDI functionality is broken
Fri, 09 May 2008 05:26:59 -0700 rasbold Merge
Wed, 07 May 2008 08:06:46 -0700 rasbold 6603011: RFE: Optimize long division
Fri, 09 May 2008 16:34:08 +0400 iveresov 6697534: Premature GC and invalid lgrp selection with NUMA-aware allocator.
Tue, 06 May 2008 15:37:36 -0700 ysr 6662086: 6u4+, 7b11+: CMS never clears referents when -XX:+ParallelRefProcEnabled
Sun, 04 May 2008 03:29:31 -0700 iveresov Merge
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 13:51:26 +0400 iveresov 6684395: Port NUMA-aware allocator to linux
Wed, 16 Apr 2008 12:58:03 +0400 apetrusenko Merge
Tue, 01 Apr 2008 15:13:47 +0400 apetrusenko 6539517: CR 6186200 should be extended to perm gen allocation to prevent spurious OOM's from perm gen
Fri, 02 May 2008 08:22:11 -0700 sbohne Merge
Thu, 01 May 2008 09:38:23 -0400 sbohne Merge
Wed, 30 Apr 2008 10:58:37 -0400 kamg 6695506: JVM should accept classfiles with classfile version 51
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 19:31:29 -0400 coleenp 6689523: max heap calculation for compressed oops is off by MaxPermSize
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 11:21:51 -0400 kamg 6692246: Regression : JDK 6u4 b01 fails two JCK tests when fallback is switched off