log

age author description
Wed, 02 Apr 2008 16:59:37 -0700 kvn 6681577: PIT: some VM tests fails with -XX:+AggressiveOpts in 6u5p b01
Wed, 02 Apr 2008 12:09:59 -0700 jrose 6667042: PrintAssembly option does not work without special plugin
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 09:00:39 -0700 never 6680594: Load + Load isn't canonicalized leading to missed GVN opportunities
Wed, 26 Mar 2008 12:25:06 -0700 never 6679708: No_Safepoint_Verifier and BacktraceBuilder have uninitialized fields
Wed, 09 Apr 2008 10:38:30 -0400 kamg Merge
Mon, 07 Apr 2008 09:32:49 -0700 apetrusenko Merge
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 17:22:06 -0700 tonyp Merge
Sun, 16 Mar 2008 21:57:25 -0700 ysr 6634032: CMS: Need CMSInitiatingPermOccupancyFraction for perm, divorcing from CMSInitiatingOccupancyFraction
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 15:49:16 -0400 sbohne 6686407: Fix for 6666698 broke -XX:BiasedLockingStartupDelay=0
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 12:21:01 -0400 kamg 6615981: JVM class file parser incorrectly rejects class files with version < 45.2
Wed, 09 Apr 2008 14:22:48 -0400 kamg 6583644: Move all managed/SCCS files out of 'build' into 'make' directory
Fri, 04 Apr 2008 10:48:43 -0400 kamg Merge
Thu, 03 Apr 2008 12:21:06 -0700 xlu 6671882: memory access after free in solaris/vm/os_solaris.cpp
Thu, 24 Apr 2008 12:12:10 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b26 for changeset ad0b851458ff
Tue, 22 Apr 2008 15:36:18 -0700 trims Mergejdk7-b26
Wed, 16 Apr 2008 15:34:39 -0700 jcoomes 6689788: Bump HSX12 build version number
Tue, 15 Apr 2008 10:49:32 -0700 kvn 6692301: Side effect in NumberFormat tests with -server -Xcomp
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 15:49:29 -0400 sbohne 6692235: Fix for 6666698 broke -XX:BiasedLockingStartupDelay=0
Tue, 01 Apr 2008 16:14:18 -0700 kvn 6681646: Relocking of a scalar replaced object during deoptimization is broken
Mon, 31 Mar 2008 18:37:36 -0700 kvn 6682236: C2 hits ideal nodes limit during IGVN optimization with EA
Mon, 31 Mar 2008 16:22:52 -0700 never 6636352: Unit tests for supplementary character support fail with -XX:+AggressiveOpts
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:35:42 -0700 jcoomes 6679422: networkStream::connect() in ostream.cpp is not 64-bit clean
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:35:42 -0700 jcoomes 6642862: Code cache allocation fails with large pages after 6588638
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 11:52:29 -0700 kvn 6680665: bytecode Escape Analyzer produces incorrect escape information for methods without oop arguments
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 09:12:54 -0700 kvn 6679854: assert in escape.cpp:397
Fri, 21 Mar 2008 08:32:17 -0700 rasbold Merge
Fri, 21 Mar 2008 00:49:06 -0700 kvn 6678377: Update build number for HS12
Thu, 20 Mar 2008 15:11:44 -0700 kvn 6674600: (Escape Analysis) Optimize memory graph for instance's fields
Thu, 20 Mar 2008 13:51:55 -0700 kvn 6259129: (Escape Analysis) scalar replacement for not escaping objects
Thu, 20 Mar 2008 10:43:42 -0700 never 6663621: JVM crashes while trying to execute api/java_security/Signature/SignatureTests.html#initSign tests.
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:33:25 -0700 kvn 6662967: Optimize I2D conversion on new x86
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:14:36 -0700 never 6661247: Internal bug in 32-bit HotSpot optimizer while bit manipulations
Tue, 18 Mar 2008 23:54:17 -0700 never 6659207: access violation in CompilerThread0
Tue, 18 Mar 2008 23:44:46 -0700 never 6676841: ClearArrayNode::Identity is incorrect for 64-bit
Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:17:37 -0700 never 6666343: Compile::has_loops not always set correctly
Fri, 14 Mar 2008 16:40:42 -0700 kvn 6672848: (Escape Analysis) improve lock elimination with EA
Fri, 14 Mar 2008 15:26:33 -0700 kvn 6674588: (Escape Analysis) Improve Escape Analysis code
Thu, 13 Mar 2008 16:31:32 -0700 kvn 6673473: (Escape Analysis) Add the instance's field information to PhiNode
Thu, 13 Mar 2008 16:06:34 -0700 kvn 6671807: (Escape Analysis) Add new ideal node to represent the state of a scalarized object at a safepoint
Thu, 20 Mar 2008 09:17:30 -0500 kamg Merge
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 09:58:01 -0400 sbohne 6667833: Remove CacheTimeMillis
Fri, 14 Mar 2008 10:43:02 -0400 sbohne 6204603: Modify hotspot to use new Solaris mmap semantics for class data archive file
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 16:31:37 -0700 jcoomes Merge
Tue, 04 Mar 2008 09:44:24 -0500 sbohne 6666698: EnableBiasedLocking with BiasedLockingStartupDelay can block Watcher thread
Mon, 03 Mar 2008 14:47:02 -0500 sbohne 6655385: Disable frame pointer omission in jvm.dll on Windows for better crash logs
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 13:55:58 -0500 coleenp 6549844: Wording problems in "An unexpected error ..."
Tue, 05 Feb 2008 23:21:57 -0800 xlu 6610420: Debug VM crashes during monitor lock rank checking
Thu, 31 Jan 2008 14:56:50 -0500 sbohne 6598190: JPRT tests fail when run with -XX:+CheckUnhandledOops
Thu, 31 Jan 2008 09:41:34 -0500 kamg 6631248: Memory problem when doing invalid type cast
Thu, 13 Mar 2008 14:17:48 -0700 dcubed Merge
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 18:39:05 -0700 dcubed 6667089: 3/3 multiple redefinitions of a class break reflection
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 18:37:03 -0700 dcubed 6452081: 3/4 Allow for Linux builds with Sun Studio Linux compilers
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 18:09:34 -0700 dcubed 6453355: 4/4 new No_Safepoint_Verifier uses fail during GC
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 18:07:46 -0700 dcubed 6599425: 4/3 OopMapCache::lookup() can cause later crash or assert() failure
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 18:06:50 -0700 dcubed 6497639: 4/3 Profiling Swing application caused JVM crash
Thu, 13 Mar 2008 05:40:44 -0700 rasbold Merge
Tue, 11 Mar 2008 19:00:38 -0700 kvn 6667615: (Escape Analysis) extend MDO to cache arguments escape state
Tue, 11 Mar 2008 11:25:13 -0700 kvn 6667620: (Escape Analysis) fix deoptimization for scalar replaced objects
Tue, 11 Mar 2008 11:04:40 -0700 kvn 6623167: C2 crashed in StoreCMNode::Value
Mon, 10 Mar 2008 17:21:56 -0700 jcoomes Merge