log

age author description
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 16:06:10 -0500 dholmes 8170307: Stack size option -Xss is ignored
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 20:00:01 -0500 tschatzl 8161993: G1 crashes if active_processor_count changes during startup
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 19:48:32 -0500 tschatzl 8147910: Cache initial active_processor_count
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 02:04:40 -0700 shshahma 6515172: Runtime.availableProcessors() ignores Linux taskset command
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 13:14:05 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk8u131-b05 for changeset c965fc1aa840
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:34:23 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk8u131-b04 for changeset dab1d5971652jdk8u131-b05
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:55:07 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk8u131-b03 for changeset 0ca47d0811b0jdk8u131-b04
Mon, 09 Jan 2017 12:45:10 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk8u131-b02 for changeset ef90c721a4e5jdk8u131-b03
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 13:45:22 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk8u131-b01 for changeset 0b85ccd62409jdk8u131-b02
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 14:37:04 -0500 coleenp 8168699: Validate special case invocationsjdk8u131-b01
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 10:07:12 -0800 asaha Merge
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 12:05:24 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk8u131-b00 for changeset c0a1ba0df20fjdk8u141-b00
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 21:19:49 +0200 Doug Simon Added tag jvmci-0.32 for changeset dad95e57f1de
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 08:55:23 -0700 Tom Rodriguez Update MDO with Reason_not_compiled_exception_handler
Sat, 12 Aug 2017 12:40:51 +0200 Doug Simon bad signatures should be detected by MetaAccessProvider.parseMethodDescriptor (JDK-8186163)
Tue, 08 Aug 2017 10:06:50 +0200 Doug Simon fixed missing exception propagation (JDK-8185790)
Tue, 08 Aug 2017 10:05:39 +0200 Doug Simon fix NPE possibility in HotSpotSpeculationLog.speculate (JDK-8185950)
Thu, 03 Aug 2017 11:53:11 -0700 Tom Rodriguez Update JDK-8182397 to final version
Thu, 03 Aug 2017 11:32:15 -0700 Tom Rodriguez Fix backport of JDK-8164480
Thu, 03 Aug 2017 11:30:19 -0700 Tom Rodriguez JDK-8185736: Add missing unwind exception handler in C2
Thu, 03 Aug 2017 12:01:05 +0200 Lukas Stadler check for and forward exceptions in getNextStackFrame and materializeVirtualObjects
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 20:25:27 +0200 Doug Simon Added tag jvmci-0.31 for changeset f4e6ddeb5b6f
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:44:11 +0200 Doug Simon race in field updates when creating ArrayKlasses can lead to crash (JDK-8182397)jvmci-0.31
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 12:38:12 +0200 Doug Simon Added tag jvmci-0.30 for changeset 88bd5f7522a1
Fri, 07 Jul 2017 15:08:58 +0200 Doug Simon update hgignore and undo change to hotspot/.projectjvmci-0.30
Fri, 07 Jul 2017 14:56:32 +0200 Doug Simon use openjdk prefix if bootstrap jdk is an openjdk
Fri, 07 Jul 2017 03:46:11 -0700 Stefan Anzinger Use mx.cpu_count to determine parallelism.
Mon, 03 Jul 2017 21:28:54 +0200 Doug Simon Added tag jvmci-0.29 for changeset 26a414946c56
Fri, 30 Jun 2017 17:09:57 +0200 Doug Simon Get host class of VM anonymous class (JDK-8182310)jvmci-0.29
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 06:27:49 -0700 Stefan Anzinger Add Solaris/AMD64 distribution.
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 20:05:17 +0200 Doug Simon Added tag jvmci-0.28 for changeset 4f3ad306ac6e
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:28:31 +0200 Gilles Duboscq Process _jvmci_loader_parent oop along _jvmci_loaderjvmci-0.28
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:55:05 +0200 Doug Simon set jvmci.Compiler from <java.home>/jre/lib/jvmci/compiler-name before using its existence to change the default for UseJVMCICompiler
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 11:02:05 +0200 Doug Simon Added tag jvmci-0.27 for changeset 2f2299c68571
Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:38:21 +0200 Doug Simon change default of UseJVMCICompiler based on jvmci.Compiler property (which can now be set from <java.home>/jre/lib/jvmci/compiler-name)jvmci-0.27
Thu, 15 Jun 2017 12:04:08 +0200 Doug Simon use existence of <java.home>/lib/use-jvmci-compiler-by-default to override default value of UseJVMCICompiler
Thu, 15 Jun 2017 01:01:04 +0200 Doug Simon set +UseJVMCICompiler ergonomically if jvmci.class.path.append is defined or there is at least one jar file in jre/lib/jvmci apart from the JVMCI API jars
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:27:54 +0200 Doug Simon make -XX:+UseJVMCICompiler the default
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 22:34:41 +0200 Doug Simon [GR-4077] be strict about entries in JVMCI parent class loader class path
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 14:22:54 +0200 Doug Simon [GR-4077] support Graal.SDK on the boot class path and Truffle on a class path invisible to apps but visible to JVMCI
Mon, 12 Jun 2017 16:03:24 +0200 Doug Simon update config for Eclipse Neon
Mon, 12 Jun 2017 15:23:09 +0200 Doug Simon bring jvmci-8 more into sync with jvmci-9
Fri, 19 May 2017 14:05:50 +0200 Doug Simon Merge.
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 12:52:22 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk8u121-b13 for changeset 90f94521c351
Fri, 19 May 2017 00:18:36 +0200 Doug Simon removed defunct support for non-INCLUDE_JVMCI builds
Fri, 28 Apr 2017 14:37:37 +0200 Doug Simon Added tag jvmci-0.26 for changeset 3f81f36d2c99
Fri, 21 Apr 2017 16:50:10 +0200 Doug Simon need to use the JVMCI class loader when initializing JVMCIjvmci-0.26
Fri, 21 Apr 2017 16:49:50 +0200 Doug Simon support -DjvmciCompiler=null as a way to prevent JVMCI compiler auto-selection
Wed, 19 Apr 2017 09:00:56 -0700 Tom Rodriguez set_method_data_pointer_for_bcp must be guarded by ProfileInterpreter
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 17:14:58 +0200 Doug Simon added Services.initializeJVMCI (JDK-8177845)
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 10:28:09 -0700 Tom Rodriguez Add backward compatible definition to vmStructs for OopMapValue::value_value
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 00:22:16 +0200 Doug Simon Backed out changeset: 6d70d9c43369
Sat, 15 Apr 2017 23:54:19 +0200 Doug Simon added ResolvedJavaType.isPlatformType (JDK-8177845)
Sat, 15 Apr 2017 23:53:53 +0200 Doug Simon changed return type of Services.getSavedProperties (JDK-8177845)
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 08:59:43 -0700 Tom Rodriguez Backout getMarkName fix
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 08:47:57 -0700 Tom Rodriguez Fix getMarkName
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 08:35:46 -0700 Tom Rodriguez checkRead should throw IllegalArgumentException instead of AssertionError
Sat, 08 Apr 2017 16:11:10 +0200 Doug Simon added Services.getSavedProperties (JDK-8177845)
Tue, 04 Apr 2017 16:49:15 +0200 Christian Haeubl 8178048: [JVMCI] improve HotSpotResolvedJavaFieldImpl.hashCode()
Tue, 04 Apr 2017 12:31:03 -0700 Tom Rodriguez Clean up some useless product printing from PrintDeoptimizationDetails