log

age author description
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:20:03 -0700 jjg 6759796: test/tools/javac/6348193/T6348193.java fails if there are empty entries on the bootclasspath
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 11:13:23 -0700 jjg 6759795: test/tools/apt/Basic/print.sh may fail depending on jtreg options
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:23:55 +0100 mcimadamore 6759682: APT: compiler message file broken after refactoring of com.sun.tools.javac.util.Message
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 08:07:59 -0700 jjg 6748541: javadoc should be reusable
Tue, 14 Oct 2008 17:05:48 +0100 mcimadamore 6759143: com.sun.tools.javac.util.Messages is obsolete and should be removed
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 16:21:04 +0100 mcimadamore 6586091: javac crashes with StackOverflowError
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 16:19:13 +0100 mcimadamore 6731573: diagnostic output should optionally include source line
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 16:07:38 +0100 mcimadamore 6406133: JCDiagnostic.getMessage ignores locale argument
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 16:04:29 +0100 mcimadamore 6724345: incorrect method resolution for enum classes entered as source files
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 16:02:29 +0100 mcimadamore 6738538: javac crashes when using a type parameter as a covariant method return type
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 15:56:20 +0100 mcimadamore 6751514: Unary post-increment with type variables crash javac during lowering
Tue, 07 Oct 2008 15:39:19 -0700 jjg 6749967: regression tests for apt should be same-vm friendly
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 10:13:23 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b38 for changeset 3fd42dfa6f27
Fri, 10 Oct 2008 13:29:11 -0700 tbell Mergejdk7-b38
Mon, 06 Oct 2008 16:57:15 -0700 jjg 6748546: javadoc API should be classloader-friendly
Sat, 04 Oct 2008 22:59:05 -0700 tbell Merge
Wed, 01 Oct 2008 16:26:33 -0700 jjg 6748601: javadoc API should allow varargs use
Sat, 04 Oct 2008 22:49:54 -0700 tbell Merge
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:11:26 -0700 tbell Merge
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 11:38:56 -0700 martin 6739427: -Xlint:processing not recognized as an option
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 15:30:27 +0100 mcimadamore 6753718: raw type warnings should be suprresed during a langtools build
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 12:00:29 +0100 mcimadamore 6747671: -Xlint:rawtypes
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 11:48:09 +0100 mcimadamore 6735840: Need a type/symbol visitor printer
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 11:34:43 +0100 mcimadamore 6500343: compiler generates bad code when translating conditional expressions
Tue, 23 Sep 2008 10:44:51 -0700 jjg 6420151: need to improve byfile compile policy to eliminate footprint issues
Thu, 09 Oct 2008 11:13:34 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b37 for changeset 24a47c3062fe
Thu, 02 Oct 2008 19:58:40 -0700 xdono 6754988: Update copyright yearjdk7-b37
Fri, 26 Sep 2008 15:32:47 -0700 tbell Merge
Thu, 18 Sep 2008 18:39:44 -0700 jjg 6744408: Extra ouput is appearing in stderr
Thu, 18 Sep 2008 13:47:43 -0700 jjg 6728697: tools/javac/versionOpt.sh fails on OpenJDK builds
Tue, 16 Sep 2008 18:35:18 -0700 jjg 6574134: Allow for alternative implementation of Name Table with garbage collection of name bytes
Fri, 12 Sep 2008 23:32:51 -0700 tbell Merge
Tue, 09 Sep 2008 10:40:50 -0700 jjg 6724118: change JavaCompiler to not use Scanner directly
Tue, 09 Sep 2008 10:28:21 -0700 jjg 6557752: Original type of an AST should be made available even if it is replaced with an ErrorType
Thu, 25 Sep 2008 12:54:13 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b36 for changeset 258af9b67b7c
Fri, 12 Sep 2008 14:35:51 -0700 tbell Mergejdk7-b36
Thu, 04 Sep 2008 14:56:35 -0700 tbell Merge
Wed, 03 Sep 2008 10:46:25 -0700 jjg 6743107: clean up use of static caches in file manager
Sun, 31 Aug 2008 12:00:43 -0700 tbell Merge
Fri, 29 Aug 2008 11:10:12 -0700 jjg 6597471: unused imports in javax.tools.JavaCompiler
Tue, 26 Aug 2008 14:52:59 -0700 jjg 6508981: cleanup file separator handling in JavacFileManager
Thu, 11 Sep 2008 11:26:00 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b35 for changeset 81f66dd906eb
Fri, 29 Aug 2008 12:42:27 -0700 tbell Mergejdk7-b35
Fri, 22 Aug 2008 11:46:29 +0100 mcimadamore 6733837: Recent work on javac diagnostic affected javac output
Thu, 28 Aug 2008 11:05:35 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b34 for changeset 4026dece07e8
Thu, 14 Aug 2008 22:17:02 -0700 tbell Mergejdk7-b34
Sun, 10 Aug 2008 18:36:19 -0700 tbell Merge
Fri, 08 Aug 2008 17:52:02 +0100 mcimadamore 6732461: broken message file for annotation processing
Fri, 08 Aug 2008 17:48:04 +0100 mcimadamore 6734819: Javac performs flows analysis on already translated classes
Fri, 08 Aug 2008 17:43:24 +0100 mcimadamore 6676362: Spurious forward reference error with final var + instance variable initializer
Fri, 08 Aug 2008 17:38:20 +0100 mcimadamore 6718364: inference fails when a generic method is invoked with raw arguments
Fri, 08 Aug 2008 15:16:25 +0100 mcimadamore 6695838: javac does not detect cyclic inheritance involving static inner classes after import clause
Thu, 07 Aug 2008 18:03:32 -0700 tbell Merge
Tue, 05 Aug 2008 17:07:13 -0700 jjg 6733995: legal notice repair on langtools/src/share/classes/com/sun/tools/javap/JavapTask.java
Tue, 05 Aug 2008 12:54:40 +0100 mcimadamore 6730423: Diagnostic formatter should be an instance field of JCDiagnostic
Mon, 04 Aug 2008 17:54:15 -0700 jjg 4884240: additional option required for javap
Mon, 04 Aug 2008 15:09:02 -0700 jjg 4111861: static final field contents are not displayed
Fri, 01 Aug 2008 15:23:18 -0700 jjg 6627362: javac generates code that uses array.clone, which is not available on JavaCard
Thu, 14 Aug 2008 09:26:42 -0700 xdono Added tag jdk7-b33 for changeset 0a5f04fb7282
Thu, 07 Aug 2008 09:45:08 -0700 tbell Mergejdk7-b33