diff hotspot/src/share/vm/opto/graphKit.hpp @ 33628:09241459a8b8

8141132: JEP 254: Compact Strings Summary: Adopt a more space-efficient internal representation for strings. Reviewed-by: alanb, bdelsart, coleenp, iklam, jiangli, jrose, kevinw, naoto, pliden, roland, smarks, twisti Contributed-by: Brent Christian <brent.christian@oracle.com>, Vivek Deshpande <vivek.r.deshpande@intel.com>, Tobias Hartmann <tobias.hartmann@oracle.com>, Charlie Hunt <charlie.hunt@oracle.com>, Vladimir Kozlov <vladimir.kozlov@oracle.com>, Roger Riggs <roger.riggs@oracle.com>, Xueming Shen <xueming.shen@oracle.com>, Aleksey Shipilev <aleksey.shipilev@oracle.com>, Sandhya Viswanathan <sandhya.viswanathan@intel.com>
author thartmann
date Tue, 03 Nov 2015 09:41:03 +0100
parents 9d377e6f0e4c
children 4fde32e81092
line wrap: on
line diff
--- a/hotspot/src/share/vm/opto/graphKit.hpp	Mon Nov 02 12:34:27 2015 +0000
+++ b/hotspot/src/share/vm/opto/graphKit.hpp	Tue Nov 03 09:41:03 2015 +0100
@@ -864,12 +864,14 @@
                   bool deoptimize_on_exception = false);
 
   // java.lang.String helpers
-  Node* load_String_offset(Node* ctrl, Node* str);
   Node* load_String_length(Node* ctrl, Node* str);
   Node* load_String_value(Node* ctrl, Node* str);
-  void store_String_offset(Node* ctrl, Node* str, Node* value);
-  void store_String_length(Node* ctrl, Node* str, Node* value);
+  Node* load_String_coder(Node* ctrl, Node* str);
   void store_String_value(Node* ctrl, Node* str, Node* value);
+  void store_String_coder(Node* ctrl, Node* str, Node* value);
+  Node* compress_string(Node* src, Node* dst, Node* count);
+  void inflate_string(Node* src, Node* dst, Node* count);
+  void inflate_string_slow(Node* src, Node* dst, Node* start, Node* count);
 
   // Handy for making control flow
   IfNode* create_and_map_if(Node* ctrl, Node* tst, float prob, float cnt) {