log

age author description
Mon, 03 Feb 2014 18:29:53 -0800 amurillo 8033524: Set minor version for hotspot in 7u80 to 80 and build number to b01
Mon, 03 Feb 2014 18:20:09 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.80-b00 for changeset b92f390febd0
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 11:07:43 -0800 amurillo 8032986: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b09hs24.80-b00
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:54:00 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b08 for changeset f52b5452d424jdk7u60-b05
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:53:59 -0800 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b08
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:09:11 +0100 tschatzl 8032771: The flag VerifySilently misses a test case
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:09:02 +0100 tschatzl 8027454: Do not traverse string table during G1 remark when treating them as strong roots during initial mark
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:08:49 +0100 tschatzl 8027476: Improve performance of Stringtable unlink
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 13:12:29 -0800 amurillo Merge
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 10:50:11 -0800 miroslawzn 8022452: Hotspot needs to know about Windows 8.1 and Windows Server 2012 R2
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 19:53:46 +0400 vkempik 8020530: Non heap memory size calculated incorrectly
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:22:30 +0100 tschatzl 8020123: Test gc/g1/TestPrintRegionRememberedSetInfo.java fails with "test result: Error. No action after @build"
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:22:30 +0100 tschatzl 8027756: assert(!hr->isHumongous()) failed: code root in humongous region?
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:22:30 +0100 sjohanss 8026848: -XX:+G1SummarizeRSetStats can result in wrong exit code and crash
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:22:30 +0100 tschatzl 8025541: G1: assert "assert(thread < _num_vtimes) failed: just checking" fails when G1ConcRefinementThreads > ParallelGCThreads
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:22:30 +0100 tschatzl 8014078: G1: improve remembered set summary information by providing per region type information
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:22:30 +0100 brutisso 8023145: G1: G1CollectedHeap::mark_strong_code_roots() needs to handle ParallelGCThreads=0
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:28:27 +0100 johnc 7145569: G1: optimize nmethods scanning
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:20 +0100 johnc 8015244: G1: Verification after a full GC is incorrectly placed.
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:19 +0100 tschatzl 8013895: G1: G1SummarizeRSetStats output on Linux needs improvement
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:18 +0100 tschatzl 8014240: G1: Add remembered set size information to output of G1PrintRegionLivenessInfo
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:18 +0100 stefank 8013132: Add a flag to turn off the output of the verbose verification code
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:21:16 +0100 johnc 8011343: Add new flag for verifying the heap during startup
Mon, 27 Jan 2014 20:29:41 +0400 dsamersoff 8031764: tmtools/jmap/heap_config tests fail on Linux-ia32 because it Cant attach to the core file
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:46:07 -0800 sspitsyn 8006731: JSR 292: the VM_RedefineClasses::rewrite_cp_refs_in_method() must support invokedynamic
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:45:28 -0800 sspitsyn 8006546: JSR 292: typos in the ConstantPool::copy_cp_impl()
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:44:52 -0800 sspitsyn 8006542: JSR 292: the VM_RedefineClasses::append_entry() must support invokedynamic entry kinds
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:44:20 -0800 sspitsyn 8005128: JSR 292: the mlvm redefineClassInBootstrap test crashes in ConstantPool::compare_entry_to
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:43:55 -0800 sspitsyn 7194607: VerifyLocalVariableTableOnRetransformTest.sh fails after JSR-292 merge
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:58:08 -0800 amurillo 8032013: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b08
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 12:33:48 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u60-b04 for changeset 05fe7a87d149
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:52:13 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b07 for changeset 1afbeb8cb558jdk7u60-b04 jdk7u80-b00
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:52:12 -0800 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b07
Tue, 30 Jul 2013 14:14:25 -0700 ccheung 8021296: [TESTBUG] Test8017498.sh fails to find "gcc" and fails to compile on some Linux releases
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 14:54:54 -0700 ccheung 8020791: [TESTBUG] runtime/jsig/Test8017498.sh failed to compile native code
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:22:57 -0700 ccheung 8017498: JVM crashes when native code calls sigaction(sig) where sig>=0x20
Mon, 06 Jan 2014 11:13:26 -0800 amurillo 8031061: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b07
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:51:59 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u60-b03 for changeset 2c971ed884ce
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:53:50 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u60-b03
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:45:35 -0800 asaha 8031787: Remove fix JDK-8026887 from 7u60
Thu, 02 Jan 2014 09:34:07 -0800 asaha Merge
Tue, 31 Dec 2013 08:56:11 -0800 asaha Merge
Thu, 26 Dec 2013 13:04:57 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u51-b30 for changeset a398ddc79d23
Fri, 20 Dec 2013 18:52:58 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u51-b31 for changeset cf4110c35afb
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:32:29 -0800 asaha Mergejdk7u51-b31
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:00:51 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u51-b13 for changeset 6c6a2299029ajdk7u51-b30
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 11:06:52 -0800 asaha Merge
Fri, 06 Dec 2013 13:07:20 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u45-b34 for changeset 0bcb43482f2ajdk7u45-b35
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 11:02:21 -0800 cl Added tag jdk7u45-b33 for changeset c373a733d5d5jdk7u45-b34
Sat, 14 Dec 2013 11:51:15 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u51-b12 for changeset dee2a38ef6b2jdk7u51-b13
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 13:15:48 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u51-b11 for changeset 1f11dff734afjdk7u51-b12 jdk7u55-b00
Mon, 09 Dec 2013 13:55:59 -0800 asaha 8029842: Increment hsx 24.51 build to b03 for 7u51-b11jdk7u51-b11
Thu, 05 Dec 2013 14:38:53 -0800 jrose 8029507: Enhance JVM method processing
Wed, 04 Dec 2013 10:11:02 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u51-b10 for changeset 1b7aaef3df78
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 08:20:45 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u51-b09 for changeset 4f56f2e206fdjdk7u51-b10
Tue, 19 Nov 2013 08:36:58 -0800 cl Added tag jdk7u51-b08 for changeset b0a355aae004jdk7u51-b09
Tue, 12 Nov 2013 08:51:35 -0800 cl Added tag jdk7u51-b07 for changeset f673c581ebf9jdk7u51-b08
Thu, 31 Oct 2013 16:49:53 +0100 aeriksso 8026887: Make issues due to failed large pages allocations easier to debugjdk7u51-b07
Wed, 06 Nov 2013 14:47:39 -0800 asaha 8027944: Increment hsx 24.51 build to b02 for 7u51-b07
Tue, 05 Nov 2013 10:58:15 -0800 cl Added tag jdk7u51-b06 for changeset fec027762cf3
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 09:08:55 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7u51-b05 for changeset ed2db7a82229jdk7u51-b06
Tue, 22 Oct 2013 22:23:42 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7u51-b04 for changeset 683458c333cejdk7u51-b05
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 09:31:55 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7u51-b03 for changeset 4138fb11955ajdk7u51-b04
Thu, 10 Oct 2013 10:16:30 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7u51-b02 for changeset 67910a581ecajdk7u51-b03
Wed, 09 Oct 2013 09:50:59 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u51-b02
Tue, 08 Oct 2013 11:49:59 -0700 asaha Merge
Tue, 01 Oct 2013 08:36:39 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7u51-b01 for changeset 68f03ff066f2
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 11:23:58 -0700 asaha 8025679: Increment minor version of HSx for 7u51 and initialize the build numberjdk7u51-b01
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 11:12:33 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 10:59:35 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u51-b00 for changeset 429884602206
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:16:33 -0700 asaha Merge
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:15:12 -0700 asaha Merge
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 11:23:41 -0700 asaha Merge
Tue, 24 Sep 2013 10:52:59 -0700 asaha Merge
Thu, 19 Sep 2013 15:31:57 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 11:30:44 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 11:17:11 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 14:22:43 -0400 coleenp 8021271: Better buffering in ObjC code
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 08:08:06 -0700 asaha Merge
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 07:41:56 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b06 for changeset a59134ccb1b7
Fri, 06 Dec 2013 16:43:56 -0800 twisti 8029366: ShouldNotReachHere error when creating an array with component type of voidhs24.60-b06
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 09:31:58 -0800 minqi 7191817: -XX:+UseSerialGC -XX:+UseLargePages crashes with SIGFPE on MacOS X
Fri, 20 Dec 2013 13:40:46 -0800 iveresov 8030070: Test java/io/File/CheckPermission.java fails due to unfinished recursion (java.lang.StackOverflowError) when JIT'ed code (-client,-server) is running
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 08:16:57 -0800 amurillo 8028814: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b06
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 08:09:20 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b05 for changeset fa59add77d1a
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 08:09:19 -0800 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b05
Mon, 02 Dec 2013 17:27:28 +0100 aeriksso 8021771: warning stat64 is deprecated - when building on OSX 10.7.5
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:15:20 -0500 hseigel 8028520: JVM should not throw VerifyError when a private method overrides a final method
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:32:34 +0100 mgronlun 8029903: Add a type safe alternative for working with counter based data
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:47:57 -0800 amurillo 8030061: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b05
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 15:56:32 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u60-b02 for changeset 0025a2a965c8
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 10:04:41 -0800 amurillo Mergejdk7u60-b02
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:42:47 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b04 for changeset 99e96aaac8af
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:42:46 -0800 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b04
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 14:34:26 -0800 minqi 8029599: JVM crashes on solaris-i586 with -Xverify:all if stack overflow happens during recursive reflective call
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 14:17:19 +0400 vkempik 7133122: SA throws sun.jvm.hotspot.debugger.UnmappedAddressException when it should not
Mon, 09 Dec 2013 17:10:50 +0100 mgronlun 8028412: AsyncGetCallTrace() is broken on x86 in JDK 7u40
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 14:17:44 -0800 amurillo 8027579: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b04
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 11:18:28 -0800 lana Merge
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 15:44:12 -0700 twisti 8026502: java/lang/invoke/MethodHandleConstants.java fails on all platforms
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 14:57:31 -0800 asaha Added tag jdk7u60-b01 for changeset 8fd0e931efa5
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 13:37:12 -0800 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b03 for changeset 90cfd4ad3c92jdk7u60-b01
Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:59:28 -0800 iveresov Mergehs24.60-b03
Tue, 05 Nov 2013 01:57:18 -0800 iveresov 8027840: C2 allows safepoint checks to leak into G1 pre-barriers
Tue, 05 Nov 2013 00:59:30 -0800 iveresov 8027839: C1 crashes in Weblogic with G1 enabled
Thu, 31 Oct 2013 04:16:40 -0700 iveresov 8027997: G1: SPECjbb2013 crashes due to a broken object reference
Mon, 11 Nov 2013 11:53:33 -0800 kvn 8024830: SEGV in org.apache.lucene.codecs.compressing.CompressingTermVectorsReader.get
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:14:00 -0700 kvn 8026293: Schedule part of G1 pre-barrier late
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:22:05 -0700 amurillo 8027172: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b03
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:15:51 -0700 amurillo Added tag hs24.60-b02 for changeset b7d44793cd26
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:15:50 -0700 amurillo Mergehs24.60-b02
Sat, 05 Oct 2013 10:14:58 +0200 stefank 8026486: Significant slowdown due to transparent huge pages
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:26:57 +0200 stefank 8022507: SIGSEGV at ParMarkBitMap::verify_clear()
Fri, 04 Oct 2013 06:30:24 -0700 amurillo 8025860: new hotspot build - hs24.60-b02
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:15:43 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 09 Oct 2013 15:01:01 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 09 Oct 2013 09:34:45 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7u45-b31 for changeset 520b7b3d9153jdk7u45-b33
Tue, 08 Oct 2013 14:18:08 -0700 asaha Merge
Tue, 08 Oct 2013 11:11:02 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u45-b31
Tue, 08 Oct 2013 10:57:38 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7u45-b30 for changeset 3677c8cc3c89