log

age author description
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:46:15 -0700 asaha Merge
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:08:18 -0700 asaha 8056309: Set minor version for hotspot in 7u76 to 76 and build number to b01
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 14:08:13 -0600 pnauman 8020829: NMT tests fail on platforms if NMT detail is not supported
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 09:12:07 +0000 kevinw 8042235: redefining method used by multiple MethodHandles crashes VM
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:32:14 -0800 lana Merge
Wed, 07 Jan 2015 12:48:15 -0600 pnauman 8029775: Solaris code cleanup
Tue, 09 Dec 2014 18:49:13 +0100 roland 8066103: C2's range check smearing allows out of bound array accesses
Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:53:39 +0100 roland 8048170: Test closed/java/text/Normalizer/ConformanceTest.java failed
Mon, 01 Dec 2014 18:22:45 +0400 vkempik 8058935: CPU detection gives 0 cores per cpu, 2 threads per core in Amazon EC2 environment
Tue, 06 Jan 2015 13:32:17 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u80-b04 for changeset a89267b51c40
Fri, 05 Dec 2014 18:03:15 +0100 roland 8066775: opto/node.hpp:355, assert(i < _max) failed: oob: i=1, _max=1jdk7u80-b04
Thu, 27 Nov 2014 16:54:49 +0100 roland 8066045: opto/node.hpp:355, assert(i < _max) failed: oob: i=1, _max=1
Mon, 15 Dec 2014 19:15:33 +0400 vkempik 8054478: C2: Incorrectly compiled char[] array access crashes JVM
Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:11:26 -0700 ccheung 8020675: invalid jar file in the bootclasspath could lead to jvm fatal error
Thu, 11 Dec 2014 09:56:57 +0100 sjohanss 8062672: JVM crashes during GC on various asserts which checks that HeapWord ptr is an oop
Fri, 05 Dec 2014 16:22:36 -0800 kvn Merge
Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:41:47 -0800 kvn 8066649: 8u backport for 8065618 is incorrect
Tue, 02 Dec 2014 12:08:41 -0800 kvn 8065618: C2 RA incorrectly removes kill projections
Thu, 04 Dec 2014 22:12:36 +0300 igerasim 8065765: Missing space in output message from -XX:+CheckEndorsedAndExtDirs
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 16:00:40 +0400 igerasim 8035893: JVM_GetVersionInfo fails to zero structure
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 16:33:20 +0300 igerasim 8064667: Add -XX:+CheckEndorsedAndExtDirs flag to JDK 8
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:01:32 -0800 lana Merge
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 10:32:57 -0800 poonam 6976528: PS: assert(!limit_exceeded || softrefs_clear) failed: Should have been cleared
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 10:22:31 +0100 aeriksso 8058583: Remove CompilationRepeat
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:33:23 +0200 rbackman 8046289: compiler/6340864/TestLongVect.java timeout with
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 18:41:34 +0400 vkempik 8059216: Make PrintGCApplicationStoppedTime print information about stopping threads
Thu, 06 Nov 2014 04:57:28 -0800 dbuck 8058715: stability issues when being launched as an embedded JVM via JNI
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 09:53:06 -0800 katleman Added tag jdk7u80-b03 for changeset 9d2b485d2a58
Wed, 05 Nov 2014 06:13:26 -0800 poonam 8046275: Fastdebug build failing on jdk9/hs/ control jobs after pulling some hs-comp changesjdk7u80-b03
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:28:19 -0700 kvn 8041984: CompilerThread seems to occupy all CPU in a very rare situation
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:40:54 -0700 dbuck 8060169: Update the Crash Reporting URL in the Java crash log
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 10:53:13 +0200 sgabdura 8030976: Untaken paths should be more vigorously pruned at highest optimization level
Thu, 02 Oct 2014 11:36:44 -0700 kvn 8059299: assert(adr_type != NULL) failed: expecting TypeKlassPtr
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 12:34:59 +0100 kevinw 8058927: ATG throws ClassNotFoundException
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:09:04 -0700 lana Merge
Thu, 09 Oct 2014 16:21:02 +0200 aeriksso 8041980: (hotspot) sun/jvmstat/monitor/MonitoredVm/CR6672135.java failing on all platforms
Thu, 09 Oct 2014 09:45:40 +0200 jmasa 8026303: CMS: JVM intermittently crashes with "FreeList of size 258 violates Conservation Principle" assert
Thu, 02 Oct 2014 10:08:31 +0200 sgabdura 8008328: [partfait] Null pointer defererence in hotspot/src/cpu/x86/vm/frame_x86.inline.hpp
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:46:33 -0700 morris 8050022: linux-sparcv9: assert(SharedSkipVerify || obj->is_oop()) failed: sanity check
Tue, 07 Oct 2014 12:47:46 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 06 Oct 2014 11:17:15 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u72-b30 for changeset a6ae698522bf
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 08:48:47 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u72-b14 for changeset d9b56c6bdddbjdk7u72-b30
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 08:37:56 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u72-b14
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 08:27:32 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u71-b14 for changeset ad909197a1ce
Tue, 07 Oct 2014 12:19:13 -0700 asaha Merge
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:38:47 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 08 Sep 2014 12:36:58 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u72-b13 for changeset ac701f87d1ea
Mon, 08 Sep 2014 12:28:22 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u72-b13
Mon, 08 Sep 2014 12:15:04 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u71-b13 for changeset 608f470d2268jdk7u71-b14
Tue, 02 Sep 2014 10:59:04 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u72-b12 for changeset a9e695f0d831
Tue, 02 Sep 2014 10:50:16 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u72-b12
Tue, 02 Sep 2014 10:41:06 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u71-b12 for changeset 959b4e5d2e31jdk7u71-b13
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:31:55 -0700 asaha Merge
Fri, 05 Sep 2014 11:11:13 -0700 asaha Merge
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:57:31 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u72-b11 for changeset c17a84870864
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:52:39 -0700 asaha Mergejdk7u72-b11
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 13:07:35 -0700 asaha Added tag jdk7u71-b11 for changeset d6cb97651f0bjdk7u71-b12
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 11:15:37 -0700 asaha Merge
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 20:29:25 -0400 hseigel 8050485: super() in a try block in a ctor causes VerifyErrorjdk7u71-b11
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 15:13:18 -0700 asaha 8055714: Increment hsx 24.72 build to b04 for 7u72-b11