log

age author description
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 11:02:36 -0800 cl Added tag jdk7-b118 for changeset c491eec0acc7jdk7-b119
Tue, 09 Nov 2010 22:54:48 -0800 lana Mergejdk7-b118
Tue, 02 Nov 2010 19:41:59 -0700 lana Merge
Tue, 02 Nov 2010 12:01:35 +0000 mcimadamore 6939780: add a warning to detect diamond sites
Tue, 02 Nov 2010 12:00:54 +0000 mcimadamore 6996415: Override bridges causes compiler-generated code to end up with synthetic infinite loop
Mon, 01 Nov 2010 19:28:40 -0700 jjg 6996626: Scope fix issues for ImportScope
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 13:12:38 -0700 jjg 6994608: javah no longer accepts parameter files as input
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 12:47:49 -0700 jjg 6993304: JavacTrees.getAttrContext not updated to Tree.Kind.{ANNOTATION_TYPE,ENUM,INTERFACE}
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 18:58:43 -0700 jjg 6994946: option to specify only syntax errors as unrecoverable
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 10:17:47 -0700 jjg 6460352: Reintroduce Scope.dble
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 14:29:48 -0700 jjg 6949587: rename "DisjointType" to "DisjunctType"
Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:04:33 -0700 jjg 6993301: catch parameters do not have correct kind (i.e. ElementKind.EXCEPTION_PARAMETER)
Tue, 19 Oct 2010 15:02:48 -0700 jjg 6987760: remove 308 support from JDK7
Tue, 19 Oct 2010 11:47:17 +0530 sundar 6551367: javadoc throws ClassCastException when an @link tries to reference constructor.
Thu, 04 Nov 2010 15:54:46 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b117 for changeset 2129a046f117
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 13:31:55 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b116 for changeset 857bfcea3f30jdk7-b117
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 10:58:44 -0700 lana Mergejdk7-b116
Mon, 18 Oct 2010 21:50:47 -0700 lana Merge
Mon, 18 Oct 2010 19:14:36 +0100 mcimadamore 6991980: polymorphic signature calls don't share the same CP entries
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 17:52:29 -0700 lana Merge
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 14:47:51 -0700 jjg 6908476: test/tools/javac/T6705935.java fails if non-zip files found on platform class path
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 14:22:55 -0700 jjg 6990133: AnnotationProxyMaker.ValueVisitor$1 contains non-transient non-serializable field
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 13:19:47 -0700 jjg 4942232: missing param class processes without error
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 13:15:46 -0700 jjg 6988407: javac crashes running processor on errant code; it used to print error message
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 12:55:38 -0700 jjg 6989457: javadoc test file test/tools/javadoc/T4994049/FileWithTabs.java probably does not
Mon, 11 Oct 2010 10:19:57 -0700 jjg 6990390: javah -help produces help screen with extraneous output
Thu, 07 Oct 2010 15:26:32 -0700 jjg 6990379: two examples fail under CheckExamples on Windows
Tue, 05 Oct 2010 17:37:31 -0700 jjg 6893932: javah help screen lists -h and -? but does not accept them
Tue, 05 Oct 2010 11:34:43 -0700 jjg 6988836: A new JavacElements is created for each round of annotation processing
Thu, 21 Oct 2010 17:12:55 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b115 for changeset 01e8ac5fbefd
Thu, 02 Dec 2010 10:35:09 +0000 mcimadamore More defender method fixes:
Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:58:44 +0000 mcimadamore Minor syntactic changes:
Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:04:48 +0000 mcimadamore Compiler generates bad code when SAM-converting a lambda into an inner (abstract) class.
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 17:07:07 +0000 mcimadamore Lexical scope fixes:
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 15:49:29 +0000 mcimadamore Conversion support clean-up.
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 12:49:12 +0000 mcimadamore Target-type inference fixes:
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 14:47:39 +0000 mcimadamore Bug fixes:
Mon, 08 Nov 2010 12:40:38 +0000 mcimadamore Bug fixes:
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 18:11:50 +0100 mcimadamore Fixed issue with defender method and separate compilation.
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 13:38:49 +0100 mcimadamore More extension method fixes:
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 13:04:00 +0100 mcimadamore Misc bug fixes:
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 17:50:10 +0100 mcimadamore Misc bug fixes:
Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:06:09 +0100 mcimadamore Futher improvements to compiler diagnostics.
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 18:19:47 +0100 mcimadamore Bug fix:
Tue, 19 Oct 2010 16:26:29 +0100 mcimadamore merge with jdk7-b114
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 19:25:23 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b114 for changeset e4e7408cdc5bjdk7-b115
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 12:52:49 -0700 lana Mergejdk7-b114
Mon, 04 Oct 2010 14:40:38 -0700 lana Merge
Sun, 03 Oct 2010 19:40:15 +0100 alanb 6907737: (file) FileVisitor and Files.walkFileTree issues
Thu, 30 Sep 2010 10:47:12 -0700 jjg 6988436: Cleanup javac option handling
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 23:27:57 -0700 darcy 6983738: Use a JavacTestingAbstractProcessor
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 14:01:37 -0700 jjg 6502392: Invalid relative names for Filer.createResource and Filer.getResource
Tue, 28 Sep 2010 22:46:36 +0530 sundar 6967842: Element not returned from tree API for ARM resource variables.
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 17:28:49 -0700 jjg 6986246: Trees object is round-specific
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 14:20:39 -0700 jjg 6877202: Elements.getDocComment() is not getting JavaDocComments
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 14:05:33 -0700 jjg 6890226: javah -version is broken
Sat, 25 Sep 2010 12:02:32 -0700 lana Merge
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 12:53:26 -0700 jjg 6986772: langtools netbeans build should use ${ant.core.lib} instead of ${ant.home}/lib/ant.jar
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 20:53:34 +0530 sundar 6587674: NoClassdefFound when anonymously extending a class.
Sat, 18 Sep 2010 14:24:09 -0700 mcimadamore 6863465: javac doesn't detect circular subclass dependencies via qualified names
Sat, 18 Sep 2010 09:56:23 -0700 mcimadamore 5088624: cannot find symbol message should be more intelligent
Sat, 18 Sep 2010 09:54:51 -0700 mcimadamore 6980862: too aggressive compiler optimization causes stale results of Types.implementation()
Thu, 07 Oct 2010 15:12:31 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b113 for changeset 6dbd2d869b05
Fri, 01 Oct 2010 15:45:26 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b112 for changeset fd2579b80b83jdk7-b113
Fri, 24 Sep 2010 16:43:08 -0700 lana Mergejdk7-b112
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 11:20:36 -0700 lana Merge
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 09:57:37 -0700 jjg 6985115: tests create too much output
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 09:56:25 -0700 jjg 6985181: Annotations lost from classfile
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:40:58 -0700 jjg 6978974: [langtools] <findbugs> task should use ${target.java.home}
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:35:27 -0700 jjg 6965264: langtools build should use ${ant.core.lib} instead of ${ant.home}/lib/ant.jar
Thu, 09 Sep 2010 13:31:28 -0700 jjg 6983239: TreeScanner does not scan default value for method
Thu, 09 Sep 2010 09:42:45 +0530 sundar 6900149: IllegalStateException when compiling same files and DiagnosticListener is set.
Tue, 07 Sep 2010 15:49:48 -0700 ohair Merge
Tue, 07 Sep 2010 17:33:43 +0100 mcimadamore 6970584: Flow.java should be more error-friendly
Tue, 07 Sep 2010 17:32:52 +0100 mcimadamore 6981185: com.sun.tools.model.JavacTypes.contains() calls Type.contains instead of Types.containsType
Tue, 07 Sep 2010 17:32:27 +0100 mcimadamore 6979327: method handle invocation should use casts instead of type parameters to specify return type
Tue, 07 Sep 2010 17:31:54 +0100 mcimadamore 6337171: javac should create bridge methods when type variable bounds restricted
Mon, 06 Sep 2010 12:55:09 -0700 jjg 6930507: Symbols for anonymous and local classes made too late for use by java tree API
Fri, 03 Sep 2010 12:00:21 -0700 lana Merge
Thu, 02 Sep 2010 22:11:39 -0700 lana Merge
Fri, 03 Sep 2010 12:36:43 +0530 sundar 6956462: AssertionError exception thrown in the Compiler Tree API in JDK 7.
Fri, 03 Sep 2010 11:25:43 +0530 sundar 6458823: Messager messages on TypeParamterElements to not include position information.
Thu, 02 Sep 2010 18:26:21 -0700 jjg 6921495: spurious semicolons in class def cause empty NOPOS blocks
Thu, 02 Sep 2010 23:10:05 +0530 sundar 6458749: TypeParameterElement.getEnclosedElements throws NPE within javac.
Wed, 01 Sep 2010 03:19:16 -0700 jrose 6979683: inconsistent interaction of reference cast with box/unbox conversions leaves out a useful case
Mon, 30 Aug 2010 18:03:35 -0700 jjg 6403465: javac should defer diagnostics until it can be determined they are persistent
Fri, 27 Aug 2010 17:59:08 -0700 jjg 6980707: Reduce use of IOException in JavaCompiler
Fri, 27 Aug 2010 17:21:17 -0700 jjg 6570730: com.sun.source.tree.ModifiersTree.getFlags() should return class type
Fri, 27 Aug 2010 17:14:51 -0700 jjg 6980724: test/tools/javac/InterfaceAssert.java sometimes fails
Thu, 26 Aug 2010 16:13:33 -0700 jjg 6980017: javap -XDdetail:source behaves badly if source not available.
Thu, 26 Aug 2010 15:17:17 -0700 jjg 6604599: ToolProvider should be less compiler-specific
Wed, 25 Aug 2010 15:31:46 -0700 naoto 6875847: Java Locale Enhancement
Wed, 25 Aug 2010 11:40:25 -0700 jjg 6960424: new option -Xpkginfo for better control of when package-info.class is generated
Wed, 25 Aug 2010 11:24:30 -0700 jjg 6979564: ":" for path separator in dist/bin/javac does not work on Windows
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 15:09:21 -0700 jjg 6929404: Filer.getResource(SOURCE_PATH, ...) does not work when -sourcepath contains >1 entry
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 11:31:00 -0700 jjg 6935638: -implicit:none prevents compilation with annotation processing
Thu, 23 Sep 2010 17:33:52 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b111 for changeset 8bec624274ef
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 15:13:23 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b110 for changeset 32da0f38d2fejdk7-b111
Wed, 15 Sep 2010 13:41:14 -0700 cl Mergejdk7-b110
Thu, 09 Sep 2010 16:29:40 -0700 ohair 6982137: Rebranding pass 2 - missed copyright changes
Thu, 09 Sep 2010 15:08:03 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b109 for changeset 4826378eaade
Thu, 09 Sep 2010 13:49:03 -0700 cl Mergejdk7-b109
Fri, 03 Sep 2010 12:50:19 -0700 cl Added tag jdk7-b108 for changeset a408ebb8b3d4
Tue, 07 Sep 2010 15:14:49 -0700 ohair 6982946: Change make/jprt.properties to defer to JPRT itself for jdk platform list
Sun, 29 Aug 2010 22:42:08 -0700 lana Merge
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 19:14:55 -0700 lana Merge
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 15:13:33 -0700 jjg 6976747: JCDiagnostic: replace "boolean mandatory" with new "Set<JCDiagnostic.Flag>"
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 11:56:53 -0700 jjg 6975005: improve JavacProcessingEnvironment.Round abstraction
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 17:00:07 +0100 mcimadamore 6978574: return statement in try block with multi-catch causes ClassFormatError
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 16:59:30 +0100 mcimadamore 6932571: Compiling Generics causing Inconvertible types
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 11:54:25 +0100 mcimadamore 6977800: Regression: invalid resolution of supertype for local class
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 11:52:58 +0100 mcimadamore 6885255: Improve usability of raw warnings
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 11:50:50 +0100 mcimadamore 6886247: regression: javac crashes with an assertion error in Attr.java
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 14:59:21 -0700 jjg 6976833: options included twice in Example SimpleCompiler
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 14:58:10 +0100 mcimadamore 6369605: Unconstrained type variables fails to include bounds
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 14:56:23 +0100 mcimadamore 6976649: javac does not enforce required annotation elements in arrays
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 19:59:10 -0700 lana Merge
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 14:53:19 +0100 mcimadamore 6975231: Regression test for 6881115 is failing with compiler output not matching expected output
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 14:52:34 +0100 mcimadamore 6975275: diamond implementation needs some cleanup
Thu, 05 Aug 2010 09:45:25 +0100 mcimadamore 6857948: Calling a constructor with a doubly bogus argument causes an internal error