log src/share/vm/gc_implementation/g1/g1CollectedHeap.hpp

age author description
Fri, 19 Dec 2014 09:21:06 +0100 tschatzl 8060025: Object copy time regressions after JDK-8031323 and JDK-8057536
Mon, 08 Dec 2014 18:57:33 +0100 mgerdin 8067655: Clean up G1 remembered set oop iteration
Tue, 25 Nov 2014 11:59:55 +0100 mlarsson 8062943: REDO - Parallelize clearing the next mark bitmap
Thu, 30 Oct 2014 10:51:06 +0100 sjohanss 8061234: ResourceContext.requestAccurateUpdate() is unreliable
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 16:19:32 -0400 kbarrett 8061748: Remove check_ct_logs_at_safepoint()
Thu, 09 Oct 2014 11:40:11 +0200 tschatzl 8059758: Footprint regressions with JDK-8038423
Tue, 07 Oct 2014 14:54:53 +0200 mlarsson 8058298: Separate heap region iterator claim values from the data structures iterated over
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:43:24 +0200 tonyp 8058495: G1: normalize names for isHumongous() and friends
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:01:13 -0700 jcoomes 8057824: methods to copy allocation context statistics
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:01:13 -0700 jcoomes 8057818: collect allocation context statistics at gc pauses
Tue, 09 Sep 2014 00:05:25 +0200 sjohanss 8057658: Enable G1 FullGC extensions
Fri, 05 Sep 2014 09:49:19 +0200 sjohanss 8057536: Refactor G1 to allow context specific allocations
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 13:12:21 +0200 mgerdin 8048268: G1 Code Root Migration performs poorly
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 09:36:53 +0200 tschatzl 8054819: Rename HeapRegionSeq to HeapRegionManager
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 09:10:13 +0200 stefank 8055416: Several vm/gc/heap/summary "After GC" events emitted for the same GC ID
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:09:10 +0200 tschatzl 8038423: G1: Decommit memory within heap
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 19:30:24 -0700 poonam 8044406: JVM crash with JDK8 (build 1.8.0-b132) with G1 GC
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 16:10:44 +0200 tschatzl 8054818: Refactor HeapRegionSeq to manage heap region and auxiliary data
Thu, 07 Aug 2014 22:28:53 +0200 tschatzl 8054341: Remove some obsolete code in G1CollectedHeap class
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:03:32 +0200 tschatzl 8027959: Early reclamation of large objects in G1
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 10:00:31 +0200 tschatzl 8048112: G1 Full GC needs to support the case when the very first region is not available
Mon, 07 Jul 2014 10:12:40 +0200 stefank 8049421: G1 Class Unloading after completing a concurrent mark cycle
Mon, 07 Jul 2014 12:37:11 +0200 stefank 8049420: Backout 8048248 to correct attribution
Mon, 07 Jul 2014 10:12:40 +0200 stefank 8048248: G1 Class Unloading after completing a concurrent mark cycle
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:45:07 +0200 tschatzl 8035400: Move G1ParScanThreadState into its own files
Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:46:06 +0200 pliden 8044796: G1: Enable G1CollectedHeap::stop()
Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:17:27 +0200 goetz 8042195: Introduce umbrella header orderAccess.inline.hpp.
Tue, 29 Apr 2014 09:33:20 +0200 brutisso 7132678: G1: verify that the marking bitmaps have no marks for objects over TAMS
Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:57:02 +0200 brutisso 8040722: G1: Clean up usages of heap_region_containing
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:05:37 +0200 tschatzl 8028710: G1 does not retire allocation buffers after reference processing work
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 10:55:26 +0200 tschatzl 8027553: Change the in_cset_fast_test functionality to use the G1BiasedArray abstraction
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:00:12 +0200 pliden 8037112: gc/g1/TestHumongousAllocInitialMark.java caused SIGSEGV
Thu, 03 Apr 2014 17:49:31 +0400 vkempik 8016302: Change type of the number of GC workers to unsigned int (2)
Wed, 02 Apr 2014 09:17:38 +0200 goetz 8038498: Fix includes and C inlining after 8035330
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 15:27:09 +0100 jwilhelm 8036025: Sort the freelist in order to shrink the heap
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 10:07:51 +0100 tschatzl 8035330: Remove G1ParScanPartialArrayClosure and G1ParScanHeapEvacClosure
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 10:13:27 +0100 tschatzl 8035398: Add card redirty time in "Other" time in G1
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 10:13:18 +0100 tschatzl 8027295: Free CSet takes ~50% of young pause time
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 10:12:21 +0100 tschatzl 8035406: Improve data structure for Code Cache remembered sets
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 10:15:46 +0100 brutisso 8034079: G1: Refactor the HeapRegionSet hierarchy
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 10:45:15 +0100 tschatzl 8034948: Back out JDK-6976350 since it does not fix any issue
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 09:41:04 +0100 tschatzl 8035329: Move G1ParCopyClosure::copy_to_survivor_space into G1ParScanThreadState
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 09:40:49 +0100 tschatzl 8035326: Assume non-NULL references in G1CollectedHeap::in_cset_fast_test
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 17:44:39 +0100 stefank 8034761: Remove the do_code_roots parameter from process_strong_roots
Mon, 27 Jan 2014 13:14:53 +0100 brutisso 8030177: G1: Enable TLAB resizing
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 14:47:23 +0100 jwilhelm 8025856: Fix typos in the GC code
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 11:47:53 +0100 tschatzl 8027746: Remove do_gen_barrier template parameter in G1ParCopyClosure
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 11:47:07 +0100 tschatzl 8027476: Improve performance of Stringtable unlink
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 08:54:14 +0100 brutisso 8029524: Remove unsused method CollectedHeap::unsafe_max_alloc()
Sat, 23 Nov 2013 12:25:13 +0100 mgronlun 8028128: Add a type safe alternative for working with counter based data
Fri, 04 Oct 2013 13:37:25 -0700 jcoomes Merge
Tue, 24 Sep 2013 14:46:29 +0200 mgerdin 8025305: Cleanup CardTableModRefBS usage in G1
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 10:25:02 -0400 hseigel 7195622: CheckUnhandledOops has limited usefulness now
Wed, 11 Sep 2013 16:25:02 +0200 tschatzl 8010722: assert: failed: heap size is too big for compressed oops
Wed, 21 Aug 2013 22:35:56 +0200 brutisso 8022872: G1: Use correct GC cause for young GC triggered by humongous allocations
Thu, 15 Aug 2013 10:52:18 +0200 johnc 7145569: G1: optimize nmethods scanning
Wed, 03 Jul 2013 17:26:59 -0400 jiangli 7133260: AllocationProfiler uses space in metadata and doesn't seem to do anything useful.
Mon, 10 Jun 2013 11:30:51 +0200 sla 8005849: JEP 167: Event-Based JVM Tracing
Mon, 03 Jun 2013 14:37:13 -0700 tamao 6976350: G1: deal with fragmentation while copying objects during GC
Fri, 17 May 2013 11:57:05 +0200 ehelin 8014277: Remove ObjectClosure as base class for BoolObjectClosure